• Amari and the Night Brothers
  • Amari and the Night Brothers
ISBN: 0062975161
EAN13: 9780062975164
Language: English
Release Date: Jan 19, 2021
Pages: 416
Dimensions: 1.29" H x 8.25" L x 5.5" W
Weight: 1.43 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Good

$6.93
List Price: $17.99
Save: $11.06 (61%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Good $6.93 Amari and the Night Brothers
  • New $17.99 Amari and the Night Brothers
Book Overview

New York Times bestseller Artemis Fowl meets Men in Black in this exhilarating debut middle grade fantasy, the first in a trilogy filled with #blackgirlmagic. Perfect for fans of Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky, the Percy Jackson series, and Nevermoor.

Amari Peters has never stopped believing her missing brother, Quinton, is alive. Not even when the police told her otherwise, or when she got in trouble for standing up to bullies who said he was gone for good.

So when she finds a ticking briefcase in his closet, containing a nomination for a summer tryout at the Bureau of Supernatural Affairs, she's certain the secretive organization holds the key to locating Quinton--if only she can wrap her head around the idea of magicians, fairies, aliens, and other supernatural creatures all being real.

Now she must compete for a spot against kids who've known about magic their whole lives. No matter how hard she tries, Amari can't seem to escape their intense doubt and scrutiny--especially once her supernaturally enhanced talent is deemed illegal. With an evil magician threatening the supernatural world, and her own classmates thinking she's an enemy, Amari has never felt more alone. But if she doesn't stick it out and pass the tryouts, she may never find out what happened to Quinton.

Frequently Asked Questions About Amari and the Night Brothers

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Amari and the Night Brothers? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.