Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book 10-Book Box Set
  • Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book 10-Book Box Set
  • Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book 10-Book Box Set
  • Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book 10-Book Box Set
  • Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book 10-Book Box Set
ISBN: 0062569813
EAN13: 9780062569813
Language: English
Release Date: Oct 18, 2016
Pages: 1600
Dimensions: 4" H x 8.1" L x 5.6" W
Weight: 3.15 lbs.
Format: Boxed Set
Select Format Format: Boxed Set Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Boxed Set

Condition: New

$55.54
Quantity
641 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $55.54 Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book 10-Book Box Set
Book Overview

Perfect for holiday gifts and for year-round fun, this box set includes the first ten books in the New York Times-bestselling Amelia Bedelia chapter book series, plus a collectible full-color bookmark.

Laugh along with literal-minded Amelia Bedelia as she earns money for a new bike, gets a dog, goes on a road trip, and so much more The Amelia Bedelia Chapter Books star Amelia Bedelia as a young girl and feature funny family and friendship stories just right for fans of Judy Moody and Ivy + Bean. Each story includes fun extras such as Two ways to say it (a guide to the idioms used in the book), and more This box set includes the first ten books in the series: Amelia Bedelia Means Business, Amelia Bedelia Unleashed, Amelia Bedelia Road Trip , Amelia Bedelia Goes Wild , Amelia Bedelia Shapes Up, Amelia Bedelia Cleans Up, Amelia Bedelia Sets Sail, Amelia Bedelia Dances Off, Amelia Bedelia on the Job, and Amelia Bedelia Ties the Knot. Also includes a collectible full-color bookmark

Frequently Asked Questions About Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book 10-Book Box Set

Book Reviews (11)

5
  |   11  reviews
Did you read Amelia Bedelia Chapter Book 10-Book Box Set? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
5
   A Christmas Gift for My Grand Daughter
My girls absolutely loved the Bedelia books as kids so bought them for my grand daughter for Christmas 2001. Blair said she has fallen in love with the suits. It's great to have a book that your 8 year old can read.
 
5
   Story time is back!!
Grandkids wanted to know why there weren't any pictures of their family. They need to use their own imaginations to create the pictures of what I was reading to them, Mr. Dhaliwal said. I think we talked about this after a few chapters, he said.
 
5
   Spending time reading fun stories together.
This book is a must-read for any young reader. It's great to have some mommy time together, even if it's just for a few minutes.
 
5
   Great books
The book set is very good. Great set of summer reading. Young children, especially those with parents who read, should be encouraged to read.
 
5
   Daughter loves them
She loves amelia and it is very age appropriate and reading level appropriate for her at 7 years old, said Dr. Julie Gerberding, director of pediatric diabetes research at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
 
5
   Funny, witty, English humor, well written for young readers.
It was an immediate hit with my 7 year old. She needed a little explanation at beginning, but quickly caught on. She also stars in a revival of the witty, crazy Amelia Bedelia. Read first 3 books to me and then re-read the first one the first day we were there.
 
5
   Great Chapter Book Series
My daughter started reading at 4, and I bought this set because I loved Amelia Bedelia as a kid and I was looking for something that would be appropriate for her. I was surprised that this was so different from the original, but it's great. The stories are well written and wholesome, McBride said. My daughter, who has read all the books, is very excited to read them alone. We're thrilled to have them at the library, Tunick said.
 
5
   Fun to read together.
My seven-year-old granddaughter is enjoying the step up to chapter books and the entertaining antics of Amelia Bedelia.
 
5
   Great for 7-10 year old girls!
It was a present from my daughter, who just started to love to read. If I could find her reading in bed, I would find her reading in bed first thing in the morning. She wanted to talk to me frequently about the things going on with the characters in the book and how great it was, she said. Even if they get it, it may not be first grade. It was a blast, and I definitely kept her attention, Morgenthau said.
 
5
   My daughter loved these books.
Before she got them she had to be coaxed into reading.
 
12