Angus And Sadie
  • Angus And Sadie
  • Angus And Sadie
ISBN: 0060745827
EAN13: 9780060745820
Language: English
Pages: 208
Dimensions: 0.8" H x 8.2" L x 5.8" W
Weight: 0.75 lbs.
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Others Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Others

Condition: Good

$2.99
Quantity
6 Available
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $2.99 Angus And Sadie
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

Newbery Medalist Cynthia Voigt presents this charming middle grade novel about two border collie puppies growing up on a farm--a brother and sister who couldn't be more different from each other.or so they think. Voigt's touch with dogs is as deft as it is with humans, raved The Horn Book.

Angus and Sadie are siblings, but that doesn't mean they're the same. Angus is black-and-white and bigger. He is a good, brave, and clever dog--and he likes that. Sadie, on the other hand, is red-and-white and small. She isn't as quick to learn--or to obey. Angus thinks she's scared of everything, but Sadie knows that's not true. She's just different.

This heartwarming story of two wonderful border collie siblings growing up on a farm in Maine is perfect for young readers who enjoyed Ann M. Martin's A Dog's Life and John Grogan's Marley books, animal lovers of all ages, and anyone who's ever had--or wondered what it would be like to have--a brother or sister just like themselves, but very, very different.

Frequently bought together

Frequently Asked Questions About Angus And Sadie

Davis Farm Series In Order

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Angus And Sadie? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.