Asylum
ISBN: 0062220977
EAN13: 9780062220974
Language: English
Publication Date: Aug 26, 2014
Pages: 336
Dimensions: 1" H x 7.8" L x 5.2" W
Weight: 0.35 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Acceptable

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Acceptable

$3.88
List Price: $12.99
Save: $9.11 (70%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $3.88 Asylum
  • Very Good $3.88 Asylum
  • Acceptable $3.88 Asylum
  • New $12.99 Asylum
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place.

For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, the New Hampshire College Prep program is the chance of a lifetime. Except that when Dan arrives, he finds that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline Dorm. The dorm was formerly a sanatorium, more commonly known as an asylum. And not just any asylum--a last resort for the criminally insane.

As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline's twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on at Brookline . . . secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum's dark past. Because Brookline was no ordinary asylum, and there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried.

Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

Don't miss any of the books in the Asylum series, or Madeleine Roux's shivery fantasy series, House of Furies

Frequently bought together

Total price: $11.64

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Asylum

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Asylum? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.