At the River's Edge
ISBN: 0345538420
EAN13: 9780345538420
Language: English
Publication Date: Jan 28, 2014
Pages: 432
Dimensions: 1.4" H x 6.7" L x 4.1" W
Weight: 0.25 lbs.
Format: Mass Market Paperbound
Select Format Format: Mass Market Paperbound Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Mass Market Paperbound

Condition: Very Good

$3.88
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $3.88 At the River's Edge
  • Good $3.88 At the River's Edge
  • Acceptable $3.88 At the River's Edge
Book Overview

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELER - Mariah Stewart returns to her beloved Chesapeake Diaries with this charming novel of small-town romance--perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery.

After taking stock of her life, Sophie Enright has decided it's time for a break. Between a law career that's become criminally dull and a two-timing boyfriend she's done with once and for all, Sophie desperately needs some time to think and some space to breathe. The perfect place to do both is easygoing St. Dennis, Maryland, where Sophie can visit with her brother while she figures out her options. Once in St. Dennis, she discovers a shuttered restaurant and makes a bold move that is also a leap of faith. Sophie buys the fixer-upper in order to finally pursue her dream career.

But Sophie's labor of love becomes a bone of contention for her new neighbor Jason Bowers. The local landscaper has big plans for growing his business--until Sophie scoops up the property he's got his eye on. And no amount of buyout offers or badgering from him will get her to budge. It's hardly the start of a beautiful friendship. But when they're paired up to work on a community project, they agree to put their differences aside, and sparks begin to fly. Then Sophie's cheating ex suddenly shows up, looking for a second chance--and threatening to make Jason a third wheel Read More chevron_right

Frequently bought together

Total price: $18.81

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About At the River's Edge

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read At the River's Edge? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.