Bat And The Waiting Game
  • Bat And The Waiting Game
  • Bat And The Waiting Game
ISBN: 0062445863
EAN13: 9780062445865
Language: English
Release Date: Feb 26, 2019
Pages: 208
Dimensions: 0.42" H x 7.63" L x 5.13" W
Weight: 0.65 lbs.
Format: Paperback
`
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$5.43
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Good $5.43 Bat And The Waiting Game
Book Overview

In the tradition of Clementine and Ramona Quimby, meet Bat. Author Elana K. Arnold returns with another irresistible story of friendship in this widely acclaimed series starring an unforgettable boy on the autism spectrum.

For Bixby Alexander Tam (nicknamed Bat), life is pretty great. He's the caretaker of the best baby skunk in the world--even Janie, his older sister, is warming up to Thor.

When Janie gets a part in the school play and can't watch Bat after school, it means some pretty big changes. Someone else has to take care of the skunk kit in the afternoons, Janie is having sleepovers with her new friends, and Bat wants everything to go back to normal.

He just has to make it to the night of Janie's performance. . . .

Elana K. Arnold's Bat trilogy is a proven winner in the home and classroom--kids love these short illustrated young middle grade books. The trilogy is A Boy Called Bat, Bat and the Waiting Game, and Bat and the End of Everything.

Frequently bought together

Total price: $13.31

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Bat And The Waiting Game

Book Reviews (6)

5
  |   6  reviews
Did you read Bat And The Waiting Game? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
5
   Great Series
My 9-year-old grandsons class read the first book together and he really liked it. Loved this one, and I'm planning to read the next one.
 
1
   Pages are miss printed
My kids were super excited about this book, and we opened it up to read it, and in the middle of the book half the pages are missed. The book has only a half-page spread and half the text is cut off. It was a total waste of time and money, and I regretfully missed my return date by a day when we finally noticed it.
 
5
   Kids love it
It's great to see the kids love it, too. Any book that can interest both age groups is perfect, I have a very heavy reading list. Two more are expected: a feather and a rock.
 
5
   Enjoyable for all ages, give insight into autism
A great writer, very well written and touching. He also said that describing how Bat feels without adding commentary "is a great way to get the full picture of his experience with autism." It's also good for adults who want to understand more about autism.
 
5
   4th grade grandson enjoyed
He has some learning problems, but he has some really good friends, too. He asked me to buy the second one, too! she said.
 
5
   Perfect condition
Brand new in perfect condition, the book arrived with its original publisher. I had already ordered the first in the series, and it was very popular in my fourth-grade classroom. The kids were thrilled to know that this was a series, and this book was immediately welcomed in our classroom with great joy. These Bat books are good for children's hearts, too, Mr. Dhaliwal said.
 
1