ISBN: 1984806734
EAN13: 9781984806734
Language: English
Release Date: May 19, 2020
Pages: 384
Dimensions: 0.94" H x 8.25" L x 5.5" W
Weight: 0.76 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:

Beach Read

by
$16.00
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: New

$16.00
Quantity
7398 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $16.00 Beach Read
Book Overview

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELER FROM THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELING AUTHOR OF PEOPLE WE MET ON VACATION

Original, sparkling bright, and layered with feeling.--Sally Thorne, author of The Hating Game

A romance writer who no longer believes in love and a literary writer stuck in a rut engage in a summer-long challenge that may just upend everything they believe about happily ever afters.

Augustus Everett is an acclaimed author of literary fiction. January Andrews writes bestselling romance. When she pens a happily ever after, he kills off his entire cast.

They're polar opposites.

In fact, the only thing they have in common is that for the next three months, they're living in neighboring beach houses, broke, and bogged down with writer's block.

Until, one hazy evening, one thing leads to another and they strike a deal designed to force them out of their creative ruts: Augustus will spend the summer writing something happy, and January will pen the next Great American Novel. She'll take him on field trips worthy of any rom-com montage, and he'll take her to interview surviving members of a backwoods death cult (obviously). Everyone will finish a book and no one will fall in love. Really.

Frequently bought together

Total price: $26.50

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Beach Read

Book Reviews (15)

4
  |   15  reviews
Did you read Beach Read? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
5
   Loved Loved Love it!
I have not read Emily Henry before. She was able to capture my attention from start to finish, and that's what I liked about her writing style. The chemistry between the characters was amazing. I loved how they were perfect for each other. They communicated their banter in a funny way. I had to force myself to do it because I wanted to savor the story and make it last longer. Can't wait to read more from this author.
 
5
   What is left to be said?
This book has gotten a lot of praise. It is phenomenal. I don't cry much while reading. I don't cry easily but I feel all the emotions. This book took me away. The characters were going through a lot of emotion. They experienced pain and felt lost. I will keep yelling about this book until the end of the day.
 
5
   Loved this book!
This book was such a great read! I really enjoyed it!
 
5
   Fast read
Such a fast read, I could hardly put it down. Definitely recommend.
 
5
   I LOVED this book!!!
I absolutely loved this book. It is my new favorite and I think it is a good read. The plot, writing style, and overall flow of the story were just what I loved about it. I was expecting a cute funny romcom, but it had so much more to it that it was a lot deeper. While it was a cute love story, it also had elements about grief and growth as well. I fell in love with the characters and their journeys in the book. I actually cried while reading it. I didn't think it would make me so emotional. I cannot wait to read more Emily Henry books.
 
5
   Great Book
I enjoyed this book so much! It was one of my favorite summer reads. The characters were so well written and I loved their relationshi.
 
5
   Loved this!
I read this book in just a few hours! It was a fun, easy read!
 
4
   Perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover
Beach Read is a slow burn rivals-to-lovers romance filled with witty banter, angst, and the old age question do happily ever afters exist in reality? The setting was charming. I have a soft spot for books that are about books. I liked the research and romance dates. I liked the contrast of January and her rose-glasses way of looking at the world, with grumpy Gus and his inability to let people in. If there was more about his books and writing in the story, we could have learned more about him and his character.
 
3
   Not bad but not the best
There were many things that were lost in this book. I thought that this guy would help her deal with the loss of her father and find the answers she needed. It was a romance novel. Only heard about it once. She made a comment about her mom three times. Her best friend was supposed to come and visit. I was a little disappointed in this book. The ratings are considered. She and her best friend had chemistry. She acted immature when she thought everything was falling apart between them.
 
3
   A promising start. ..
It was fun and engaging. The premise of two college rivals is great. The last 13 of the book became very emotional.
 
12