Can You See Me?
ISBN: 1338608916
EAN13: 9781338608915
Language: English
Release Date: Mar 3, 2020
Pages: 368
Dimensions: 1.338583" H x 8.346457" L x 5.826772" W
Weight: 1.014126 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
`
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Good

$4.39
List Price: $17.99
Save: $13.6 (75%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 2 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Acceptable $4.39 Can You See Me?
  • Good $4.39 Can You See Me?
  • New $17.99 Can You See Me?
Book Overview

A coming-of-age story about learning to celebrate yourself -- and teaching the world to recognize you, too -- perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder

This glimpse into the world of a young autistic girl is astonishingly insightful and honest. Tally's struggles to 'fit in' are heart-wrenching, and her victories are glorious. -- Ann M. Martin, Newbery Honor and New York Times bestselling author of Rain ReignThings Tally is dreading about sixth grade: -- Being in classes without her best friends-- New (scratchy) uniforms-- Hiding her autismTally isn't ashamed of being autistic -- even if it complicates life sometimes, it's part of who she is. But this is her first year at Kingswood Academy, and her best friend, Layla, is the only one who knows. And while a lot of other people are uncomfortable around Tally, Layla has never been one of them . . . until now.Something is different about sixth grade, and Tally now feels like she has to act normal. But as Tally hides her true self, she starts to wonder what normal means after all and whether fitting in is really what matters most.Inspired by young coauthor Libby Scott's own experiences with autism, this is an honest and moving middle-school story of friends, family, and finding one's place.

Frequently Asked Questions About Can You See Me?

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Can You See Me?? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.