Chaos: Making a New Science
ISBN: 0140092501
EAN13: 9780140092509
Language: English
Pages: 352
Dimensions: 1" H x 9" L x 6" W
Weight: 1.15 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Very Good

$3.88
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $3.88 Chaos: Making a New Science
  • Good $3.88 Chaos: Making a New Science
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

The million-copy bestseller by National Book Award nominee and Pulitzer Prize finalist James Gleick--the author of Time Travel: A History--that reveals the science behind chaos theory

A work of popular science in the tradition of Stephen Hawking and Carl Sagan, this 20th-anniversary edition of James Gleick's groundbreaking bestseller Chaos introduces a whole new readership to chaos theory, one of the most significant waves of scientific knowledge in our time. From Edward Lorenz's discovery of the Butterfly Effect, to Mitchell Feigenbaum's calculation of a universal constant, to Benoit Mandelbrot's concept of fractals, which created a new geometry of nature, Gleick's engaging narrative focuses on the key figures whose genius converged to chart an innovative direction for science. In Chaos, Gleick makes the story of chaos theory not only fascinating but also accessible to beginners, and opens our eyes to a surprising new view of the universe.

Frequently Asked Questions About Chaos: Making a New Science

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Chaos: Making a New Science? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.