Chasing the Sun
ISBN: 1479453404
EAN13: 9781479453405
Language: English
Pages: 100
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: New

$14.55
Quantity
80 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $14.55 Chasing the Sun
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

For fans of Laura Lippman and Marisa de los Santos, a tense family drama about a husband's quest to save his wife, who has been kidnapped by terrorists in Lima, Peru in 1992. How far will he go to save their imperfect marriage? Andres suspects his wife has left him - again. Then he learns that the unthinkable has happened: she's been kidnapped. Set in Lima, Peru, in a time of civil and political unrest, this evocative novel is a perfect marriage of domestic drama and suspense. Too much time and too many secrets have come between Andres and Marabela, but now that she's gone, he'd do anything to get her back. Or will he? As Marabela slips farther away, Andres must decide whether they still have something worth fighting for, and exactly what he'll give up to bring her home. And unfortunately, the decision isn't entirely up to him, or to the private mediator who moves into the family home to negotiate with the terrorists who are holding Marabela. Andres struggles to maintain the illusion of control while simultaneously scrambling to collect his wife's ransom, tending to the needs of his two young children, and reconnecting with an old friend who may hold the key to his past and his wife's future.

Frequently Asked Questions About Chasing the Sun

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Chasing the Sun? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.