Citrus Vol. 1
  • Citrus Vol. 1
  • Citrus Vol. 1
  • Citrus Vol. 1
ISBN: 1626921407
EAN13: 9781626921405
Language: English
Release Date: Dec 16, 2014
Pages: 180
Dimensions: 0.87" H x 8.43" L x 5.91" W
Weight: 0.53 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$4.60
List Price: $13.99
Save: $9.39 (67%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Acceptable $4.60 Citrus Vol. 1
  • Good $4.60 Citrus Vol. 1
  • New $13.99 Citrus Vol. 1
Book Overview

For fans of Girl Friends and Strawberry Panic comes a breathtaking new yuri series

Aihara Yuzu, a high school girl whose main interests are fashion, friends, and having fun, is about to get a reality check. Due to her mom's remarriage, Yuzu has transferred to a new, all-girls school that is extremely strict. Her real education is about to begin.

From day one, happy-go-lucky Yuzu makes enemies, namely the beautiful yet stern student council president Mei. So what happens when a dejected Yuzu returns home and discovers the shock of her life: that Mei is actually her new step-sister who has come to live with her? Even more surprising, when Mei catches Yuzu off guard and kisses her out of the blue, what does it all mean?

Frequently bought together

Total price: $24.23

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Citrus Vol. 1

Citrus Series In Order - By Saburouta

Book Reviews (9)

5
  |   9  reviews
Did you read Citrus Vol. 1? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
5
   Requested Gift By An Avid Reader In Our Family
Personally, I can not comment on the content of the book, as we purchased it for a very interesting reader in our family, who devours books so that it must contain very young content, otherwise it would not have been on her list of requested gifts for her last birthday.
 
5
   Very Surprised!
I bought this for 2 reasons : 1) I wanted to see why some people have abandoned this manga series, and 2) to see if Japan wrote better lesbian charactersromances than America. Overall, this is a strong start to the series that presents the characters and the dynamics they play in the story. Highly recommended reading this at a slower pace to have more time to be with the characters. I've certainly grown attached to Yuzu and Mei and I am currently on Volume #3.
 
3
   A letdown honestly
With all the hype and talk about it, I expected much more from this series. I'm glad I bought it because it is not nearly as interesting or entertaining as I expected it to be...
 
5
   <3
So impressed with this first volume, I ordered the other 9 right after I finished. Its so cute.
 
5
   Very impressed!
Very well put togther. Great character and storyline great. Definitely easy to follow and looking forward to the next book.
 
5
   Citrus Vol. 1
The title Citrus was not particularly meaningful and it took me quite a while to give it a try. The story is pretty interesting, enough for me to continue to Vol.
 
2
   Dent cover...not cool.
The book is great itself. WELL, whoever handled the packaging and shipping screwed up. My cover is a dent in it. When I buy a New Book, I expect it to be... well clean cover, new pages, all that stuff. Here we are really screwed.
 
5
   This is a series that I never expected to enjoy, but cannot put down
This is a series that I have never expected to enjoy, but can not put down. It is unexpectedly appealing and if any of what I said or its description sounds sweet, I recommend it. Typically, I read ecchi, comedy, romance, and some isekai manga. So, I feel like Citrus has something even for those who do not typically read Yuri.
 
4
   Sensitive and interesting
It is emotionally sensitive and satisfying and also creates intense sexual tension without making it seem too forced. The characters are dynamic and amusing, and there are several gratifying surprises and twists in the story. The only qualm I have with this story is its lack of recognition for the social repercussions of a lesbian relationship, particularly in this setting and with the two main characters being step-sisters. Regardless of this, I found the series very gripping and I'm excited for the release of the next volume.
 
1