Click
  • Click
  • Click
  • Click
  • Click
ISBN: 1328911128
EAN13: 9781328911124
Language: English
Release Date: Jan 8, 2019
Pages: 192
Dimensions: 0.59" H x 8" L x 5.5" W
Weight: 0.76 lbs.
Format: Paperback
`
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$3.88
List Price: $12.99
Save: $9.11 (70%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $3.88 Click
  • New $12.99 Click
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

From The New York Times bestselling author-illustrator Kayla Miller comes a graphic novel about friendship and finding where you click in middle school, perfect for fans of Smile and Real Friends.

Olive wants to get in on the act . . .
. . . Any act

Olive clicks with everyone in the fifth grade--until one day she doesn't. When a school variety show leaves Olive stranded without an act to join, she begins to panic, wondering why all her friends have already formed their own groups . . . without her. With the performance drawing closer by the minute, will Olive be able to find her own place in the show before the curtain comes up?
The New York Times bestselling author-illustrator Kayla Miller has woven together a heartfelt and insightful story about navigating friendships, leaning on family, and learning to take the stage in the most important role of all.

Looking for more of Olive's adventures? Check out the companion books Camp and Act.

Frequently Asked Questions About Click

Book Reviews (18)

5
  |   18  reviews
Did you read Click? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
5
   Awesome, just left on a Cliffhanger!
Hey, that was pretty cool, right? A great book, said Dr. Goin. I've had a lot of books, but I still can't get over them. The coloring, the writing, and the way it was written was just too good to be true. It's bumpy, like hills. Up, down, up, down... Olive felt lonely when she wasn't picked in a group and felt left out, the doctor said. 0 1062210512 0 116221433 This is what happens when you are not picked in a group, the doctor said. But she needed an idea like yours! she said. I love the idea of shoving in some old comedy shows, Mr. Rule told The Age. Smash Mouth's music has made him a household name. It's just one bad thing, I think I'll never read another Cliffhanger. If you think about it, Moore said, "it's just that it's just that simple." Even if it takes a while to draw and write, I still think it's great. Feeling like eating half an ice cream cone, then dropping the rest, it was a rush. It's just that nasty." But, technically, the "Star Wars" movies are still awesome. That said, I'm delighted with the results so far, and I'd like to congratulate all the artists involved.
 
5
   It actually “Clicks”
A light, fun middle-grade story that actually serves as a great teaching device for adults. What she has to say? It's very touching how every situation is handled with such care. It makes me long for times simpler, Raymond said. It's a great book for grownups and kids alike.
 
4
   It’s pretty good
It had a good plot, although just like every other middle schooler book it was about being unpopular but deciding to be true to herself. The actual coloring was pretty shotty like it couldn't have been drawn on anything better than procreate. I wish someone would make a book about the main character who is a popular girl and isn't going to try to be herself and give up popularity in the end. The book was okay but a cliche, the plot went by way too fast and most of the pages were just filler drawings.
 
5
   SUPER inspiring!
What I'm hearing is that it's about 8" and up, for ages 8 and up. It was really touching and I read it all in one sitting for it it was a favorite! It was about a girl that I can relate to and love, Morgenthau said. She decided to be host of her school's version of The X Factor because she didn't want to be with the cheerleaders or the magicians. She just wanted to be herself, Blair said. I recommend this book to all kids. It is not inappropriate at the least, Mr. Rule told the judge. Though, for some readers it might be read in one sitting because it is too good.
 
5
   Love this book!!!
This book was very interesting and I read it many, many times. Note the subheading of this terrible parable in the "Chronicles" series, "Camp: The Second." In the second book, "Camp," Olive and Willow go to camp. You can also try out the third book, which is being edited by Simon & Schuster. Go to www. sciencemag. org for more information.
 
5
   Great graphic novel for 9 yr old girl
His birthday present was a 9 carat diamond ring. My daughter enjoys Shannon Hale and this popped up as an option too. The actress started reading it right away and has already asked for a sequel. It can be hard to find books that keep your kids interested in reading. This is another author who is publishing graphic novels for pre-teen girls that are relevant to their lifestyles and interests.
 
1
   Boring
i was reading it felt like a totale of time. The end of the book made me think is this real or one of her dreams. The very last page was awful, she literally went on stage and the book ended up in her hands. What happened to Nikia? What did she do with the music? It's great to be finished with the book, Hachette said. It's a good read, but I dont recommend it to anyone.
 
4
   good,
Overall, I enjoyed the book, but there were a few errors. Then, the letters would be printed on top of each other. There were also some wierdes of writing that were in place of what was supposed to be there. Referenced by JESD0046, JESD0079, JESD0076, JESD0027, JESD0043 and JESD0046, JESD0046, JESD0043 are also found. The English language has a reputation for saying things like, "He looks like a cowboy." But the story line was good and made me feel for the character so for that I give a thumbs up. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay for this book and the sequal, too.
 
5
   Easy to Read, Sufficient Text, Worthwhile Message
In math, Tiffany is a whiz at numbers but struggles with reading. I also search for novels that are worthwhile and have sufficient text, but also have the images she needs to keep reading. She also said that all three of the novels were "excellent." The other granddaughter who reads at a level well above the first book enjoyed them both. Also, I recommend that you read Anne of Green Gables and the Jinx series for kids with similar reading dispositions.
 
4
   Author fan
My students are already fans of this author. They're not that into second-book romances, so I took a chance on the second. Two best friends, Olive and Willow, who are Jewish, are at odds over who should be the center of attention. As they head to summer camp, the differences in the girls put a wedge between them -- one is terrified of new situations and homesick, the other is adventurous and ready to take on everything new.
 
12