Comptia Security+ Practice Tests: Exam Sy0-601
  • Comptia Security+ Practice Tests: Exam Sy0-601
  • Comptia Security+ Practice Tests: Exam Sy0-601
ISBN: 1119735467
EAN13: 9781119735465
Language: English
Release Date: Feb 3, 2021
Pages: 336
Dimensions: 0.8267717" H x 9.251968" L x 7.283465" W
Weight: 1.223566 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: New


Format: Paperback

Condition: New

67 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $40.00 Comptia Security+ Practice Tests: Exam Sy0-601
Book Overview

  • Provides over 1,000 practice questions covering all exam objectives.
  • Complements the CompTIA Security+ Study Guide, Eighth Edition, Exam SY0-601.

Efficient preparation for the SY0-601 exam

Your career in IT security begins with successful completion of the SY0-601 exam. Prepare for the test with CompTIA Security+ Practice Tests: Exam SY0-601, Second Edition. This fully updated Sybex guide offers over 1,000 practice questions, covering all five crucial domains and objectives. The perfect study companion to Sybex's CompTIA Security+ Study Guide: Exam SY0-601, Eighth Edition, this book provides hundreds of domain-by-domain questions plus 2 bonus practice exams, all available on the Sybex interactive online learning environment and test bank. You'll be confident and fully prepared for taking Exam SY0-601.

Coverage of 100% of all exam objectives in these practice tests means you'll be ready for:

  • Attacks, Threats, and Vulnerabilities
  • Architecture and Design
  • Implementation
  • Operations and Incident Response
  • Governance, Risk, and Compliance


The CompTIA Security+ exam certifies that the candidate is able to install and configure systems securely, perform threat analysis, Read More chevron_right

Frequently Asked Questions About Comptia Security+ Practice Tests: Exam Sy0-601

Book Reviews (5)

  |   5  reviews
Did you read Comptia Security+ Practice Tests: Exam Sy0-601? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
   Missing chapters
It is a decent companion book. I received it as part of a bundle with the main 601 book for $51 total. It is good for exposing you to questions that are different than those in the main book. The answers in the book retain the explanation of what is right or wrong and why. Not every answer has the same depth of explanation, though. The reason I gave it the rating I did was because of 2 things : And the interactive learning bonus it is supposedly intended to provide. You are supposed to register with it so that you can access the test bank online, as you can for the main book. You can 't. I have no idea why and I reached out to no avail on the Wiley website. You don 't get everything that you are supposed to with your purchase.
   Missing chapters
The book states that there are 7 chapters in which 2 of them are used for Adorama exams. There are only 5 chapters, however.
   BAIT & SWITCH -- There are NO ONLINE PRACTICE EXAMS -- the Wiley Site is a Fraud
BAIT and SWITCH -- There are NO ONLINE PRACTICE EXAMS -- the Wiley site is a scam to get your JOB or SCHOOL info. There are no exams or online support services after registration. Moreover, when you talk, they tell you to reload, and then you can not even access the site. DO NOT PURCHASE DO NOT PURCHASE DO NOT PURCHASE DO NOT PURCHASE
I had great expectations when purchasing this book, as I had to pass Security+ for my job. This book seems to be a 501 book that vaguely mentions the new 601 themes and has a lot of errors. In biometric, they mention FAR, FRR, and CRR surely that should be CER. There is no mention of the CER or the CRR. The new automation and scripting has five phases, but is all mentioned in one sentence, but does not tell you what they do. For the test I need these phases explained. The new wireless WPA3 does not tell you how they work, only one version replaces another in a sentence. I found so much information that I now need to purchase another book to help me obtain certification. There is erroneous information not in the syllabus, why do I need it. Help me to pass the test, avoid this book. I can write much more, but the book will not certify you.
   Misleading description of content within the book itself
The introduction to the book states that there are seven chapters and the last two are full practice exams. Within the book there are only five chapters. You need the practice tests to successfully register the book online in order to take the online tests. The description of Amazon '' also prepares you for the CompTIA Security+ SY0-601 practice exam with a descriptive exam. For each chapter there are no practice tests again, just questions. Very disappointing ''.