Dinosaur Lady: The Daring Discoveries of Mary Anning, the First Paleontologist
ISBN: 172820951X
EAN13: 9781728209517
Language: English
Publication Date: Jul 7, 2020
Pages: 40
Dimensions: 0.3937008" H x 10.35433" L x 10.27559" W
Weight: 0.9479877 lbs.
Format: Hardcover

Dinosaur Lady: The Daring Discoveries of Mary Anning, the First Paleontologist

Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: New

$17.99
Quantity
95 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $17.99 Dinosaur Lady: The Daring Discoveries of Mary Anning, the First Paleontologist
Book Overview

A beautifully illustrated picture book biography of Mary Anning that will enlighten children about the discovery of the dinosaurs and the importance of female scientists, perfect for fans of The Girl Who Thought in Pictures

Mary Anning loved scouring the beach near her home in England for shells and fossils. She fearlessly climbed over crumbling cliffs and rocky peaks, searching for new specimens. One day, something caught Mary's eye.

Bones. Dinosaur Bones.

Mary's discoveries rocked the world of science and helped create a brand-new field of study: paleontology. But many people believed women couldn't be scientists, so Mary wasn't given the credit she deserved. Nevertheless, Mary kept looking and learning more, making discoveries that reshaped scientific beliefs about the natural world.

Educational backmatter includes a timeline of Mary Anning's life and lots of fantastic fossil facts

The perfect choice for parents and teachers looking for:
  • Dinosaur books for kids 5-7 and kids books about fossils
  • Feminist picture books about historical women, and daring books for girls
  • Kids STEM books
  • Frequently Asked Questions About Dinosaur Lady: The Daring Discoveries of Mary Anning, the First Paleontologist

    Book Reviews (0)

    0
      |   0  reviews
    Did you read Dinosaur Lady: The Daring Discoveries of Mary Anning, the First Paleontologist? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
    Write Review
    Captcha

    No customer reviews for the moment.