Do You Mind If I Cancel?: (Things That Still Annoy Me)
ISBN: 1250225833
EAN13: 9781250225832
Language: English
Release Date: Mar 29, 2022
Pages: 176
Format: Paperback
Publisher:

Do You Mind If I Cancel?: (Things That Still Annoy Me)

by
$12.85
List Price: $17.99
Save: $5.14 (28%)
Select Format
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Very Good

$12.85
List Price: $17.99
Save: $5.14 (28%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $12.85 Do You Mind If I Cancel?: (Things That Still Annoy Me)
  • New $17.99 Do You Mind If I Cancel?: (Things That Still Annoy Me)
Book Overview

The Instant New York Times Bestseller

From Family Guy to his own Instagram account, Janetti has been behind some of his generation's greatest comedy. This book of essays is no exception.
-- The New York Times

Fans of David Sedaris, Jenny Lawson, and Tina Fey. meet your new friend Gary Janetti.

Gary Janetti, the writer and producer for some of the most popular television comedies of all time, and creator of one of the most wickedly funny Instagram accounts there is, now turns his skills to the page in a hilarious, and poignant book chronicling the pains and indignities of everyday life.

Gary spends his twenties in New York, dreaming of starring on soap operas while in reality working at a hotel where he lusts after an unattainable colleague and battles a bellman who despises it when people actually use a bell to call him. He chronicles the torture of finding a job before the internet when you had to talk on the phone all the time, and fantasizes, as we all do, about who to tell off when he finally wins an Oscar. As Gary himself says, These are essays from my childhood and young adulthood about things that still annoy me.

Original, brazen, and laugh out loud funny, Do You Mind If I Cancel? is something not to be missed.

Frequently Asked Questions About Do You Mind If I Cancel?: (Things That Still Annoy Me)

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Do You Mind If I Cancel?: (Things That Still Annoy Me)? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.