Do You Mind If I Cancel?: (Things That Still Annoy Me)
ISBN: 1250225825
EAN13: 9781250225825
Language: English
Publication Date: Oct 22, 2019
Pages: 288
Dimensions: 1" H x 8.25" L x 5.38" W
Weight: 1.737243 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Good

$3.88
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 2 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $3.88 Do You Mind If I Cancel?: (Things That Still Annoy Me)
Book Overview

The Instant New York Times Bestseller

From Family Guy to his own Instagram account, Janetti has been behind some of his generation's greatest comedy. This book of essays is no exception.
-- The New York Times

Fans of David Sedaris, Jenny Lawson, and Tina Fey. meet your new friend Gary Janetti.

Gary Janetti, the writer and producer for some of the most popular television comedies of all time, and creator of one of the most wickedly funny Instagram accounts there is, now turns his skills to the page in a hilarious, and poignant book chronicling the pains and indignities of everyday life.

Gary spends his twenties in New York, dreaming of starring on soap operas while in reality working at a hotel where he lusts after an unattainable colleague and battles a bellman who despises it when people actually use a bell to call him. He chronicles the torture of finding a job before the internet when you had to talk on the phone all the time, and fantasizes, as we all do, about who to tell off when he finally wins an Oscar. As Gary himself says, These are essays from my childhood and young adulthood about things that still annoy me.

Original, brazen, and laugh out loud funny, Do You Mind If I Cancel? is something not to be missed.

Frequently Asked Questions About Do You Mind If I Cancel?: (Things That Still Annoy Me)

What should you read after Do You Mind If I Cancel?: (Things That Still Annoy Me) Book? Here is a list of books to read if you read and loved Do You Mind If I Cancel?: (Things That Still Annoy Me)

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Do You Mind If I Cancel?: (Things That Still Annoy Me)? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.