Dragonbreath #2: Attack Of The Ninja Frogs
  • Dragonbreath #2: Attack Of The Ninja Frogs
  • Dragonbreath #2: Attack Of The Ninja Frogs
ISBN: 0142420662
EAN13: 9780142420669
Language: English
Release Date: Sep 13, 2012
Pages: 208
Dimensions: 0.5" H x 6.9" L x 5.4" W
Weight: 0.5 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
`
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Acceptable

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Acceptable

$3.49
List Price: $9.42
Save: $5.93 (62%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Acceptable $3.49 Dragonbreath #2: Attack Of The Ninja Frogs
  • Good $3.98 Dragonbreath #2: Attack Of The Ninja Frogs
  • New $9.42 Dragonbreath #2: Attack Of The Ninja Frogs
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

Danny Dragonbreath knew girls were trouble. But the new foreign exchange student, Suki the Salamander, is beyond trouble. Not only has she reduced his best friend, Wendell, to a blithering, lovesick tadpole, but she's apparently the object of an elaborate ninja frog kidnapping plot. Danny is never one to pass up an adventure (especially one involving ninja frogs), and so he and Wendell and Suki set out on a dangerous quest through the mythical Japanese bamboo forests to find out what these fearsome frogs want. Danny may not be able to breathe fire like a normal dragon, but he and Wendell have watched lots of kung fu movies and can totally take on a bunch of ninja frogs. Or, um, so he hopes . . .

Using her trademark hybrid style of comic-book panels and text, Ursula Vernon has packed this second book in the hilarious Dragonbreath series with lots of kung fu, a little bit of loooove, and plenty of everyday school drama. A perfect fit for fans of Wimpy Kid and Bad Kitty.

Frequently Asked Questions About Dragonbreath #2: Attack Of The Ninja Frogs

Book Reviews (7)

5
  |   7  reviews
Did you read Dragonbreath #2: Attack Of The Ninja Frogs? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
3
   Pretty good
I think that this book is a pretty good book ''. It is a book for readers about 7-11. It is a half. graphic novel, half book, and is good for readers who don 't love to read. General, good. book.
 
5
   "Dragonbreath ROCKS!", said the 8 yr old boy
Our 8 yr old son LOVED the Dragon Breath series because they made him laugh off his head! He has read every book in the series, reading a few of them in a day. When asked why he likes these books, he said : Because they have good characters, are funny, adventurous, and the story lines are AWESOME! All of these features make this book and the others in the series incredibly funny for a kiddo who enjoys interesting adventures. As a parent, I know that they are silly without being totally silly and that they are easy to read without being brainwashed. I would say that the reading level is higher than Harry Potter, but not as high as say Big Nate. These are great transition books for readers who need a little more a challenge. But they are also great for advanced readers who just want to read a great story about an amazing adventure. In total, a great series and I would highly recommend for the 8-9 yr old set.
 
5
   Another reluctant reader...
My 7 year old son is not a huge fan of reading, but we REALLY enjoy this series. It always causes me great physical and psychological pain when I read these major series by major authors, and there are so many grammatical errors that you could choke a horse with them. Every time I look at it, Ursela Vernon impresses me. Really well written, fun and engaging books, to which my reluctant reader actually looks forward. I can 't wait to get the rest of the series and I am definitely getting the Hamster Princess series. Don 't miss these.
 
5
   but I enjoyed this book and laughed out loud at some places
A combination of prose and graphic novel, with some of the action taking place within a graphic format. The drawings of Ursula Vernon are magical and the expressiveness of the various frogs and the Ninja lizards and dragons are a delight. I think that this would be a great book to read to a child in a close situationuion where the pictures can be shared. Be prepared just to explain why you are laughing at different places.
 
5
   7 year old loves it!
Whenever I take my 7 year old to the bookstore, he always shoots every book I pick out for him. I knew that he would like this series if he gave it a chance, so I told him that he could pick a book, and I was picking one. Once he started reading the first book in the series, he looked at me and asked me how it is that I am always right. He read the second book in a day! He begged to read the boat just so that he could get off it. I love to hear him laugh as he reads and pondering aloud why it is Dragonbreath can not breathe fire all the time. He is definitely hooked, and I have recommended it to all my friends with children in this age group!
 
5
   Fun book for the 7-9 year old crowd
I bought this second book in the series for my grandson, who LOVED the first one - they are funny, well written and very entertaining.
 
5
   A fun read
The Dragonbreath series has been a fresh air breath. Don 't get me wrong, I love classic children's literature, but as an adult I get tired of reading them over and over again. These stories follow Wendell, a dragon who can not breathe fire, and his best friend Danny through some precarious adventures. The stories are well written and there are well placed illustrations to drive some of the points home. We picked these books initially to help one of our foster children learn to read to learn to read. We were looking for something fun to latch to spark an interest, and these certainly helped. This particular episode brings us to Mythological Japan, where Ninja and Samurai still feud and trivial love is played. Follow Suki and their new friend Danny on their quest with Ninja Frogs fast on their heels.
 
1