Ember Queen
ISBN: 1524767174
EAN13: 9781524767174
Language: English
Release Date: Feb 2, 2021
Pages: 480
Dimensions: 1.06" H x 8.13" L x 5.5" W
Weight: 0.8157104 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$7.96
List Price: $11.99
Save: $4.03 (33%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Good $7.96 Ember Queen
  • New $11.99 Ember Queen
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

The thrilling conclusion to the New York Times bestselling series made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir (Bustle), Ember Queen is an epic fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people.

Princess Theodosia was a prisoner in her own country for a decade. Renamed the Ash Princess, she endured relentless abuse and ridicule from the Kaiser and his court. But though she wore a crown of ashes, there is fire in Theo's blood. As the rightful heir to the Astrean crown, it runs in her veins. And if she learned anything from her mother, it's that a Queen never cowers.

Now free, with a misfit army of rebels to back her, Theo must liberate her enslaved people and face a terrifying new enemy: the new Kaiserin. Imbued with a magic no one understands, the Kaiserin is determined to burn down anyone and everything in her way.

The Kaiserin's strange power is growing stronger, and with Prinz S ren as her hostage, there is more at stake than ever. Theo must learn to embrace her own power if she has any hope of standing against the girl she once called her heart's sister.

Praise for the Ash Princess series
A darkly enchanting page-turner you won't be able Read More chevron_right

Frequently bought together

Total price: $19.16

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Ember Queen

Ash Princess Trilogy Series In Order - By Laura Sebastian

Book Reviews (7)

4
  |   7  reviews
Did you read Ember Queen? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
5
   Ember Queen
Once upon a time, Ash was a prisoner in her own palace, known as Theo. She is now the rightful heir of the Astrean crown, now free. With a new army of rebels, she 'll need to free her enslaved people in the mines, if she wants to take her country back and defeat the little kingpin. Cress is determined to destroy everything and everyone who stands in her way and her strange power is growing stronger and stronger. Theo will have to learn to embrace and control her own power if she wants to rescue Prince Soren, who was captured captive a long time ago, and if she wants to take the girl who she calls her heart sister. I really love this series, and it is a bit sad to let go of all those characters.
 
4
   A fun conclusion to a series I've really enjoyed
This is the final chapter of the Ash Princess Trilogy. This book left a few weeks from Book 2 and we see a more powerful Princess Theodosia. It is basically what I have been waiting for in the last two books. As always, I am enchanted by this magic system, as it uses powerful gemstones. There are gemstones for each type of magical characteristic, whether it is Earth, Fire, Air or Water. This book was super easy to read and flew right through it. I really enjoyed this ending and it finished everything very neatly. I do not feel that we had loose ends that were left unaddressed. My only complaint is that I felt low on intensity. We spent most of the book working towards the climax and getting everything set for the ending. The ride though still enjoyed the ride all the way to the finish.
 
4
   This series couldn't have had a more perfect ending
Based on a review copy, the Ash Princess trilogy has been such a satisfying series, it even had a love triangle that I appreciated. Ember Queen ended with Theo finding her place in the world as a queen and preparing to go toe-to-toe with her former best friend. I could not imagine a more perfect ending for this series and admired that it addressed new themes, while Theo and Company prepared for their last battle for their freedom. If you're someone who prefers to read a series once it is mature, now is your chance to delve into this complete YA fantasy.
 
5
   Why did it have to end?
I think this was everything I had hoped to be and more. It took me a minute to read this one and I think it is because I was not really ready for it to be over. I enjoyed the storyline very much and all the characters that came with it. It was interesting to see Thora Theo grow up and at the end I think she would have made her mother proud. The series as a whole brought me on quite an adventure and had enough mystery and madness to keep me entertained and desperately awaiting each as I finished the other.
 
4
   A fantastic conclusion
I died the Queen of Peace and Peace died with me '', my mother told me. But you are the Queen of Flame and Fury and you set their world on fire '' The Ember Queen is the third and final book in the Ash Princess trilogy. Theodosia has survived the mines and is stronger than ever. It is now time to attempt Defat Cress and reclaim freedom for her people. I really enjoyed watching theodosia in this series and seeing her grow into the queen that she eventually became to her people. I thought her goals of planting seeds of peace and amoung her people as well as her enemies was admirable. I was also impressed that the author wrote a strong female character who put her responsibilities above her love life and continued to hold strong choices that could be for her and her country over what her emotions may be without making her seem cold hearted.
 
2
   Ummmm.....What!?
Why make a story about a heroine with superpowers and then make her a weak and sentimental idiot, too powerful to use them on anyone? Involuntary eyerolls abound!The author spends a book and a half convincing us that Cress is the worst villain ever, but when our heroine has a chance to kill her and end the war, she decides that Cress will be replaced by someone worse than her. Who is it? Who is worse than Cress? The whole series seemed to drag and on. In the end, I wanted it to be over without much care for who won the war.
 
3
   Underwhelming
A lot of flaws and holes with justifications that aren 't believable. It's like when you finish a draft and you thought that Blaise had to die a hero, self-sacrificing bit in the end, but the execution leaves much to be desired. As with Cress, the working draft of the book is that she should not die at the hands of Thora and so even if Thora could have killed her sooner, she didn 't justifying that she knew her best and therefore a better enemy than one you don 't know. Even when Cress has proven that she equals the emperor in cruelty and has proven time and time again to be dangerous and smart. If she had killed her, Thora would have taken the throne '' and just handed it back to Soren and surrender. But that's too easy and so the unnecessary endings and underwhelming deaths that are convoluted and underwhelming.
 
1