Emergency Contact
ISBN: 1534408975
EAN13: 9781534408975
Language: English
Pages: 400
Dimensions: 1.2" H x 8.25" L x 5.5" W
Weight: 1.113334 lbs.
Format: Paperback

Emergency Contact

by
$10.99
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: New

$10.99
Quantity
93 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $10.99 Emergency Contact
Book Overview

Smart and funny, with characters so real and vulnerable, you want to send them care packages. I loved this book. --Rainbow Rowell

From debut author Mary H.K. Choi comes a compulsively readable novel that shows young love in all its awkward glory--perfect for fans of Eleanor & Park and To All the Boys I've Loved Before.

For Penny Lee, high school was a total nonevent. Her friends were okay, her grades were fine, and while she'd somehow landed a boyfriend, they never managed to know much about each other. Now Penny is heading to college in Austin, Texas, to learn how to become a writer. It's seventy-nine miles and a zillion light years away from everything she can't wait to leave behind.

Sam's stuck. Literally, figuratively, emotionally, financially. He works at a caf and sleeps there too, on a mattress on the floor of an empty storage room upstairs. He knows that this is the god-awful chapter of his life that will serve as inspiration for when he's a famous movie director but right this second the seventeen bucks in his checking account and his dying laptop are really testing him.

When Sam and Penny cross paths it's less meet-cute and more a collision of unbearable awkwardness. Still, they swap numbers and stay in touch--via text--and soon become digitally inseparable, sharing their deepest anxieties and secret dreams without the humiliating weirdness of having to, you know, see each other.

Frequently bought together

Total price: $18.95

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Emergency Contact

What should you read after Emergency Contact Book? Here is a list of books to read if you read and loved Emergency Contact

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Emergency Contact? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.