Emergency Contact
ISBN: 1534408967
EAN13: 9781534408968
Language: English
Release Date: Mar 27, 2018
Pages: 400
Dimensions: 1" H x 8" L x 6" W
Weight: 1.74 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Good

$2.99
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 4 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $2.99 Emergency Contact
  • Acceptable $2.99 Emergency Contact
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

Smart and funny, with characters so real and vulnerable, you want to send them care packages. I loved this book. --Rainbow Rowell

From debut author Mary H.K. Choi comes a compulsively readable novel that shows young love in all its awkward glory--perfect for fans of Eleanor & Park and To All the Boys I've Loved Before.

For Penny Lee, high school was a total nonevent. Her friends were okay, her grades were fine, and while she'd somehow landed a boyfriend, they never managed to know much about each other. Now Penny is heading to college in Austin, Texas, to learn how to become a writer. It's seventy-nine miles and a zillion light years away from everything she can't wait to leave behind.

Sam's stuck. Literally, figuratively, emotionally, financially. He works at a caf and sleeps there too, on a mattress on the floor of an empty storage room upstairs. He knows that this is the god-awful chapter of his life that will serve as inspiration for when he's a famous movie director but right this second the seventeen bucks in his checking account and his dying laptop are really testing him.

When Sam and Penny cross paths it's less meet-cute and more a collision of unbearable awkwardness. Still, they swap numbers and stay in touch--via text--and soon become digitally inseparable, sharing their deepest anxieties and secret dreams without the humiliating weirdness of having to, you know, see each other.

Frequently bought together

Frequently Asked Questions About Emergency Contact

Book Reviews (1)

5
  |   1  review
Did you read Emergency Contact? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
5
   Finished it in one seating
I was a little bit skeptical reading this cause its been years since I’ve been on a book slump and this book is just so…. It felt like a reward after reading classics and mind blowing psychological thrillers and it made me come back to reading rom com books. I enjoyed reading this. Its a 5 star for me. The way its written is amazing, the characters are funny and the whole thing is just very dear to me. No plot they said, somehow true but its an enjoyable read. I finished it in one seating.
 
1