Everything Matters!
ISBN: 0670020923
EAN13: 9780670020928
Language: English
Pages: 320
Dimensions: 1.2" H x 9.5" L x 6.2" W
Weight: 1.1 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Good

$4.14
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 3 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $4.14 Everything Matters!
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

Startlingly talented . . . he survives the inevitable, apt comparisons to Kurt Vonnegut and writes in a tenderly mordant voice all his own. -Janet Maslin, The New York Times

In this novel rich in character, Junior Thibodeau grows up in rural Maine in a time of Atari, baseball cards, pop Catholicism, and cocaine. He also knows something no one else knows-neither his exalted parents, nor his baseball-savant brother, nor the love of his life (she doesn't believe him anyway): The world will end when he is thirty-six. While Junior searches for meaning in a doomed world, his loved ones tell an all-American family saga of fathers and sons, blinding romance, lost love, and reconciliation-culminating in one final triumph that reconfigures the universe. A tour de force of storytelling, Everything Matters is a genre-bending potpourri of alternative history, sci-fi, and the great American tale in the tradition of John Irving and Margaret Atwood.

Frequently bought together

Total price: $11.61

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Everything Matters!

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Everything Matters!? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.