Flights And Chimes And Mysterious Times
  • Flights And Chimes And Mysterious Times
  • Flights And Chimes And Mysterious Times
ISBN: 144249879X
EAN13: 9781442498792
Language: English
Release Date: May 12, 2015
Pages: 336
Dimensions: 1.02" H x 7.64" L x 5.12" W
Weight: 0.49 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Acceptable

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Acceptable

$4.27
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $4.27 Flights And Chimes And Mysterious Times
  • Acceptable $4.27 Flights And Chimes And Mysterious Times
Book Overview

A boy discovers a mysterious mechanical world he may never escape in this steampunk fantasy that's a thrill a minute (Kirkus Reviews), set in nineteenth-century England.

Ten-year-old Jack Foster has stepped through a doorway and into quite a different London.

Londinium is a smoky, dark, and dangerous place, home to mischievous metal fairies and fearsome clockwork dragons that breathe scalding steam. The people wear goggles to protect their eyes, brass grill insets in their nostrils to filter air, or mechanical limbs to replace missing ones.

Over it all rules the Lady, and the Lady has demanded a new son--a perfect flesh-and-blood child. She has chosen Jack. His only hope of escape lies with a legendary clockwork bird.

The Gearwing grants wishes--or it did, before it was broken--before it was killed. But some things don't stay dead forever.

Fans of books like Splendors and Glooms and Doll Bones will find Flights and Chimes and Mysterious Times irresistible

Frequently Asked Questions About Flights And Chimes And Mysterious Times

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Flights And Chimes And Mysterious Times? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.