Flygirl
ISBN: 0142417254
EAN13: 9780142417256
Language: English
Publication Date: Sep 16, 2010
Pages: 304
Dimensions: 0.9" H x 8" L x 5.4" W
Weight: 0.45 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$3.88
Quantity
7 Available
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $3.88 Flygirl
Book Overview

For fans of Unbroken and Ruta Sepetys.

All Ida Mae Jones wants to do is fly. Her daddy was a pilot, and years after his death she feels closest to him when she's in the air. But as a young black woman in 1940s Louisiana, she knows the sky is off limits to her, until America enters World War I, and the Army forms the WASP-Women Airforce Service Pilots. Ida has a chance to fulfill her dream if she's willing to use her light skin to pass as a white girl. She wants to fly more than anything, but Ida soon learns that denying one's self and family is a heavy burden, and ultimately it's not what you do but who you are that's most important.

Read Sherri L. Smith's posts on the Penguin Blog

Frequently bought together

Total price: $11.64

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Flygirl

What should you read after Flygirl Book? Here is a list of books to read if you read and loved Flygirl

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Flygirl? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.