For Freedom: The Story of a French Spy
ISBN: 0440418313
EAN13: 9780440418313
Language: English
Publication Date: Jan 11, 2005
Pages: 192
Dimensions: 0.6" H x 6.8" L x 4.1" W
Weight: 0.35 lbs.
Format: Mass Market Paperbound
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Mass Market Paperbound Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Mass Market Paperbound

Condition: Good

$3.88
List Price: $8.16
Save: $4.28 (52%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 3 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $3.88 For Freedom: The Story of a French Spy
  • New $8.16 For Freedom: The Story of a French Spy
Book Overview

From the Newbery Honor and Schneider Award-winning author of The War that Saved My Life comes For Freedom, the thrilling true story of one of France's youngest spies during World War I and perfect for fans of Code Name Verity and The Diary of Anne Frank.

Suzanne David's everyday life is suddenly shattered in 1940 when a bomb drops on the main square of her hometown, the city of Cherbourg, France, killing a pregnant neighbor right in front of her. Until then the war had seemed far away, not something that would touch her or her teenage friends. Now Suzanne's family is kicked out onto the street as German soldiers take over their house as a barracks.
Suzanne clings to the one thing she really loves--singing. Her voice is so amazing that she is training to become an opera singer. As Suzanne travels around for rehearsals, cosume fittings, or lessons, she learns more about what the Nazis are doing and about the people who are disappearing. Her travels are noticed by someone else, an organizer of the French Resistance. Soon Suzanne is a secret courier, a spy fighting for France and risking her own life for freedom.

STAR] This taut, engrossing World War I novel instantly immerses readers, . but] the real focus, however, is the skin-crawling suspense story about one of France's youngest spies. Each chapter brings Read More chevron_right

Frequently Asked Questions About For Freedom: The Story of a French Spy

What should you read after For Freedom: The Story of a French Spy Book? Here is a list of books to read if you read and loved For Freedom: The Story of a French Spy

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read For Freedom: The Story of a French Spy? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.