• Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site
  • Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site
  • Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site
  • Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site
  • Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site
  • Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site
  • Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site
  • Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site
  • Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site
  • Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site
  • Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site
ISBN: 0811877825
EAN13: 9780811877824
Language: English
Release Date: May 4, 2011
Pages: 32
Dimensions: 0.6" H x 10.5" L x 10" W
Weight: 0.95 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Acceptable

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Acceptable

$3.49
List Price: $16.99
Save: $13.5 (79%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Acceptable $3.49 Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site
  • Good $3.88 Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site
  • New $16.99 Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

Discover the interactive fun of reading and listening to a sleepy construction site: The #1 New York Times bestselling team behind Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site returns with the sounds of a construction site as it powers down and says goodnight With irresistible artwork by bestselling illustrator Tom Lichtenheld and sweet, rhyming text, this construction book for kids will have truck lovers of all ages begging for more.

- Lightly abridged and revised from the original text, this playful board book includes a sound bar with 5 sounds--crunch, vroom, beep, yawn, snore--that bring interactive fun to the setting of the hit picture book
- Dreamy illustrations take young readers around a construction site to complete the experience of sights and sounds
- Sherri Duskey Rinker created this goodnight story in hopes of happier bedtimes and sweet dreams for all. Tom Lichtenheld is the author and illustrator of many New York Times bestselling books for young readers

Lichtenheld's detailed and textured illustrations, rendered in wax oil pastels on vellum paper, perfectly complement the fun, rhyming text, cleverly personifying each truck with expressive eyes and amusing details. -- School Library Journal

Fans of Steam Train, Read More chevron_right

Frequently bought together

Frequently Asked Questions About Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site

What should you read after Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site Book? Here is a list of books to read if you read and loved Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site

Book Reviews (8)

5
  |   8  reviews
Did you read Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
5
   This will be your toddler's favorite bedtime story - if they are a "car kid"
I was not a car kid. At the age of 4, I was the dinosaur kid that could say Archaeopteryx and Pachycephalosaurus in a whisper. The child is annoying. My son is not like that kid. He is an airplane car tractor truck kid, any type of machine that makes a sound and has flashing lights, and he is all over it. He's absolutely in love with this book. He made us read it to him twice a night when we were at home. The drawings are very appealing to toddlers, and the book is very sweet and teaches them about machinery and construction.
 
3
   Boring and Not Inclusive
That's good. My 18 month old doesn't like it but he loves construction sites and vehicles. The story is long and doesn't flow well. I don't like that every construction vehicle is called " he". One or two females could have made it more inclusive. It is glaring, but I am not the type to notice it. My little one was so bored that he held my mouth closed. He is the first to do that before.
 
5
   Love love love
I love this book. My 2 year old is in the phase where he loves to flip the pages faster than I can read them, but he is very engaged with this book. Planes, trains, automobiles and construction vehicles are all things that he loves. I enjoy reading this even though I just peaked his interest. I like the way it is written. It flows nicely. The illustrations are great. It is a great way to settle my rowdy boy down. He says goodnight to each vehicle with me, then we acknowledge everyone is sleeping, and now it is his turn. Definetely one of our favorite books! I think that one should be in every boy collection.
 
5
   My son loves this book!
My 2 year old loves books. It was bought in hopes of helping us sleep. He wants to read it all the time. He randomly asks for it. He tries to read it on his own. He talks about what he sees. I want to purchase the other construction site book, but need it to be a board book.
 
1
   Printed UPSIDE DOWN!!
The media could not be loaded. The book was printed upside down. So disappointing. I would like a replacement or a refund. This was supposed to be a present. It is an embarrassment.
 
5
   My son's new favorite book
My 2 year old son loves cars. We were getting sick of reading goodnight moon every night, so I purchased this. We read this every night at bed and sometimes in the day. He yells out the correct names for the trucks when we drive by new construction, which is cool.
 
5
   This book is super cute. The story line is catchy
The book is cute. The bright colors and illustrations make storytime enjoyable. My son and I read this book together every night. .
 
4
   Love it! Just wish at least one was a SHE!
This book is very good. It's great to read to my daughter. My only complaint is that the construction equipment is male. Why can't at least one be a woman? I think they are all she's now. We wonder why girls can't play with Legos. The plush that comes with the book is not the prettiest but it gets the job done. My daughter is a fan of it. I have had to wash it a few times. There is at least one she in the sequel. That's good!
 
1