Grandfather's Journey (Caldecott Medal Book)
ISBN: 0395570352
EAN13: 9780395570357
Language: English
Pages: 32
Dimensions: 0.6" H x 11.7" L x 9.6" W
Weight: 1.2 lbs.
Format: Library Binding

Grandfather's Journey (Caldecott Medal Book)

by
$3.88
Select Format Format: Library Binding Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Library Binding

Condition: Good

$3.88
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 4 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $3.88 Grandfather's Journey (Caldecott Medal Book)
  • Acceptable $3.88 Grandfather's Journey (Caldecott Medal Book)
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

In this Caldecott Medal-winning picture book, master storyteller Allen Say chronicles his family's history between Japan and California. A lyrical, breathtaking tale of one man's love for two countries, Grandfather's Journey is perfect for fans of Dreamers, A Different Pond, and Thank You, Omu

Through pensive portraits and delicately faded art, Allen Say pays tribute to his grandfather's persistent longing for home that continues within Allen.

This restlessness and constant desire to be in two places speaks to a universal experience as well as the deeply personal ties of family to place, and what it means to be at home in more than one country.

Both a celebration of heritage and a poignant exploration of the struggles we inherit, Grandfather's Journey is a modern classic perfect for every household.

Frequently Asked Questions About Grandfather's Journey (Caldecott Medal Book)

What should you read after Grandfather's Journey (Caldecott Medal Book) Book? Here is a list of books to read if you read and loved Grandfather's Journey (Caldecott Medal Book)

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Grandfather's Journey (Caldecott Medal Book)? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.