Grandma's Attic Treasury
  • Grandma's Attic Treasury
  • Grandma's Attic Treasury
  • Grandma's Attic Treasury
  • Grandma's Attic Treasury
  • Grandma's Attic Treasury
ISBN: 0781406692
EAN13: 9780781406697
Language: English
Release Date: Feb 1, 2012
Pages: 0
Dimensions: 1.9" H x 7.7" L x 5.3" W
Weight: 1.35 lbs.
Format: Boxed Set
Select Format Format: Boxed Set Select Conditions Condition: New


Format: Boxed Set

Condition: New

6 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $35.41 Grandma's Attic Treasury
Book Overview

A $28 value This colorfully packaged boxed set contains the four books from the best-selling Grandma's Attic series. In these refreshed classics for girls ages 8 to 12, Arleta Richardson weaves tales of a simpler time, stories that have touched more than two million lives. A young girl's discovery of her grandmother's keepsakes inspires heartwarming tales of her grandmother's childhood and the lessons learned on a nineteenth-century farm. The set includes: In Grandma's Attic, More Stories From Grandma's Attic, Still More Stories From Grandma's Attic, and Treasures from Grandma's Attic.

Frequently Asked Questions About Grandma's Attic Treasury

Book Reviews (11)

  |   11  reviews
Did you read Grandma's Attic Treasury? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
   Excellent Book Series!
I can not say enough about this book series. If you want funny stories behind them with a moral message, you will not be disappointed with this series. The grandma sharing these stories with her granddaughter was a child in the late 1800s, which is the same childhood timeframe as Laura Ingalls Wilder. I think that these books will always be a favorite of ours. At times, they have our whole family laughing to the point of tears. This series is a must for all families with girls, but I know that even boys will love learning about the mishap that Grandma got into as a kid.
   This is a wonderful book series
The second book is missing several chapters and several pages are out of order. I bought the set as a gift and was not able to return.
I bought these books for our daughter years ago and enjoyed them myself! Both she and I read numerous times and reread them again. They're funny, yet without being preachy, they manage to teach great life lessons through the true life experiences of Mabel. I got another set of them to have for our grandkids on hand.
   Great little series for girls
My daughter, who is 8, loves these. They are in the same vein as Little House books if you are looking for something sweet and safe. They are a Christian family in the book, who talk about God and Jesus and Morals, which we like.
   Gentle, uplifting stories to make you laugh, encourage principles of honesty, humbleness, and fun
These are my favorite books of all time for children. Besides being funny, each gives a message without preaching, such as being a show off can back fire. They are set in earlier times, as the writer tells the stories of her grandmother's childhood, which is interesting itself. I now buy this book as a gift.
   Absolutely delightful books
If you love Anne of Green Gables or Little House and wish that there were books for younger children, this is your series. I found them pre-read and in the wee hours I stifling laughter myself.
   Great lessons, funny, and reminder of old days
Sweet, nostalgic stories with good humor and good lessons learned. Used to love hearing my grandma tell stories of life growing up. And enjoy these-good reminders of the old days of hard work, depth of character and contentment with the little things. My children also like me. Great stuff!
   Delightful, innocent and fun
They bring Little House on the Prairie or Caddie Woodlawn in mind. Perfect for reading to my 7-year-old, perfect for reading.
   One fault as a Present
The box that the books looks like it has a sticker stating $ 28 dollar savings '' -- this isn 't a sticker! It is printed as part of the box set. Looks tacky when you give it as a present, feels like I was a scrooge with it as a gift. Loses a star for that stupid box set!
   Whimsical, delightful books about the life of Mabel O’Dell
I love that the first three are when Mabel is young and the 4th is when she is a teen. These are the stories of Mabel O ’Dell, who grew up in Michigan in the late 1800s. She gets into a lot of funny mishap with her best friend, Sarah Jane. They have a Little House on the Prairie feel as far as the setting and time period, but are very funny! I love how you can tell that the characters in Book 4 are older by their conversations and vocabulary and I find it remarkable how Arleta Richardson kept the dialogue so authentic. These are delightful books that our family will read over and over again!