Hacking Darwin: Genetic Engineering And The Future Of Humanity
  • Hacking Darwin: Genetic Engineering And The Future Of Humanity
  • Hacking Darwin: Genetic Engineering And The Future Of Humanity
ISBN: 149267009X
EAN13: 9781492670094
Language: English
Release Date: Apr 23, 2019
Pages: 352
Dimensions: 1" H x 9" L x 6" W
Weight: 1.737243 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Good

$4.61
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 2 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $4.61 Hacking Darwin: Genetic Engineering And The Future Of Humanity
Book Overview

A gifted and thoughtful writer, Metzl brings us to the frontiers of biology and technology, and reveals a world full of promise and peril. -- Siddhartha Mukherjee MD, New York Times bestselling author of The Emperor of All Maladies and The Gene

Passionate, provocative, and highly illuminating, Hacking Darwin is the must read book about the future of our species for fans of Homo Deus and The Gene.

After 3.8 billion years humankind is about to start evolving by new rules.

From leading geopolitical expert and technology futurist Jamie Metzl comes a groundbreaking exploration of the many ways genetic-engineering is shaking the core foundations of our lives -- sex, war, love, and death.

At the dawn of the genetics revolution, our DNA is becoming as readable, writable, and hackable as our information technology. But as humanity starts retooling our own genetic code, the choices we make today will be the difference between realizing breathtaking advances in human well-being and descending into a dangerous and potentially deadly genetic arms race.

Enter the laboratories where scientists are turning science fiction into reality. Look towards a future where our deepest beliefs, morals, religions, and politics are challenged like never before and the very essence of what it means to be human is at play. When we can engineer our future children, massively extend our lifespans, build life from scratch, and recreate the plant and animal world, should we?

Frequently Asked Questions About Hacking Darwin: Genetic Engineering And The Future Of Humanity

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Hacking Darwin: Genetic Engineering And The Future Of Humanity? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.