Hard Ground: Woods Cop Stories
  • Hard Ground: Woods Cop Stories
  • Hard Ground: Woods Cop Stories
  • Hard Ground: Woods Cop Stories
ISBN: 0762781262
EAN13: 9780762781263
Language: English
Release Date: May 7, 2013
Pages: 240
Dimensions: 0.9" H x 7.9" L x 5.5" W
Weight: 0.6 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good


Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

List Price: $16.95
Save: $11.31 (66%)
Almost Gone!
Only 2 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Good $5.64 Hard Ground: Woods Cop Stories
  • New $16.95 Hard Ground: Woods Cop Stories
Book Overview

Hard Ground is a treasure chest of stories for lovers of the outdoors, fans of smart crime fiction, and, of course, the legions of Joseph Heywood fans. Featuring the game-warden colleagues of Woods Cop star Grady Service, the tales in this collection follow the men and women patrolling Michigan's wilds as they encounter everything from poachers determined to defend their kills with deadly resistance to drug pushers selling their wares at an Elvis Convention camping retreat. There are search-and-rescue operations, a rookie game warden's first day on the job, and much, much more. With Heywood's trademark ability to capture the eccentric characters of the Upper Peninsula, his wonderful ear for dialogue, and his vivid descriptions of hunting, fishing, and outdoorsmanship, these twenty-plus stories will delight Heywood fans and entice any reader who loves stories about the great outdoors or law-and-order. As an added bonus, one story features Woods Cop protagonist Grady Service early in his career, while another story stars Heywood's new series protagonist Lute Bapcat.

Frequently Asked Questions About Hard Ground: Woods Cop Stories

Woods Cop Series In Order - By Joseph Heywood

Book Reviews (0)

  |   0  reviews
Did you read Hard Ground: Woods Cop Stories? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review

No customer reviews for the moment.