Hate List
ISBN: 0316041440
EAN13: 9780316041447
Language: English
Pages: 416
Dimensions: 1.4" H x 8.7" L x 5.9" W
Weight: 1.1 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Good

$2.99
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $2.99 Hate List
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

For readers of Marieke Nijkamp's This Is Where It Ends, a powerful and timely contemporary classic about the aftermath of a school shooting.

Five months ago, Valerie Leftman's boyfriend, Nick, opened fire on their school cafeteria. Shot trying to stop him, Valerie inadvertently saved the life of a classmate, but was implicated in the shootings because of the list she helped create. A list of people and things she and Nick hated. The list he used to pick his targets.

Now, after a summer of seclusion, Val is forced to confront her guilt as she returns to school to complete her senior year. Haunted by the memory of the boyfriend she still loves and navigating rocky relationships with her family, former friends, and the girl whose life she saved, Val must come to grips with the tragedy that took place and her role in it, in order to make amends and move on with her life.

Jennifer Brown's critically acclaimed novel now includes the bonus novella Say Something, another arresting Hate List story.

Frequently bought together

Total price: $10.31

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Hate List

  • How long does it take to read Hate List?

    It takes about 5 Hours and 56 minutes on average for a reader to read Hate List. This is based on the average reading speed of 250 Words per minute.

  • What is the reading level for Hate List?

    The recommended reading level for Hate List is 9th Grade through 12th Grade .

  • How long is Hate List?

    Hate List is 416 pages long.

  • Who wrote Hate List?

    Hate List was written by Jennifer Brown

  • Which awards has Hate List won?

    Hate List won the following awards:

    in 2011 Hate List won the Tayshas Reading in category .

    in 2011 Hate List won the Eliot Rosewater Indiana High School Book Award in category .

    in 2011 Hate List won the Black-Eyed Susan Award in category .

    in 2011 Hate List won the Volunteer State Book Awards in category .

    in 2011 Hate List won the South Carolina Childrens, Junior and Young Adult Book Award in category .

    in 2011 Hate List won the Georgia Peach Book Award for Teen Readers in category .

    in 2012 Hate List won the Grand Canyon Reader Award in category .

    in 2012 Hate List won the Sequoyah Book Awards in category .

    in 2012 Hate List won the Iowa High School Book Award in category .

    in 2012 Hate List won the Louisiana Teen Readers' Choice in category .

Hate List Series In Order - By Jennifer Brown

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Hate List? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.