He's Gone
ISBN: 0345534352
EAN13: 9780345534354
Language: English
Release Date: May 14, 2013
Pages: 352
Dimensions: 0.94" H x 7.95" L x 5.12" W
Weight: 0.49 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$2.99
Quantity
9 Available
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $2.99 He's Gone
Book Overview

From National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti comes an intensely gripping story about love, loss, marriage, and secrets--perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult, Kristin Hannah, and Anna Quindlen.

One of the best books I've read all year.--Barbara O'Neal, author of The Garden of Happy Endings

What do you think happened to your husband, Mrs. Keller?

The Sunday morning starts like any other, aside from the slight hangover. Dani Keller wakes up on her Seattle houseboat, a headache building behind her eyes from the wine she drank at a party the night before. But on this particular Sunday morning, she's surprised to see that her husband, Ian, is not home. As the hours pass, Dani fills her day with small things. But still, Ian does not return. Irritation shifts to worry, worry slides almost imperceptibly into panic. And then, like a relentless blackness, the terrible realization hits Dani: He's gone.

As the police work methodically through all the logical explanations--he's hurt, he's run off, he's been killed--Dani searches frantically for a clue as to whether Ian is in fact dead or alive. And, slowly, she unpacks their relationship, holding each moment up to the light: from its intense, adulterous beginning, to the grandeur of their new love, to the difficulties of forever. She examines all the sins she Read More chevron_right

Frequently Asked Questions About He's Gone

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read He's Gone? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.