Heart And Brain: Gut Instincts: An Awkward Yeti Collectionvolume 2
  • Heart And Brain: Gut Instincts: An Awkward Yeti Collectionvolume 2
  • Heart And Brain: Gut Instincts: An Awkward Yeti Collectionvolume 2
  • Heart And Brain: Gut Instincts: An Awkward Yeti Collectionvolume 2
  • Heart And Brain: Gut Instincts: An Awkward Yeti Collectionvolume 2
ISBN: 1449479782
EAN13: 9781449479787
Language: English
Release Date: Oct 18, 2016
Pages: 144
Dimensions: 0.5" H x 7.6" L x 6.4" W
Weight: 0.75 lbs.
Format: Paperback

Heart And Brain: Gut Instincts: An Awkward Yeti Collectionvolume 2

by
$4.88
List Price: $14.99
Save: $10.11 (67%)
Select Format
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Very Good

$4.88
List Price: $14.99
Save: $10.11 (67%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $4.88 Heart And Brain: Gut Instincts: An Awkward Yeti Collectionvolume 2
  • New $14.99 Heart And Brain: Gut Instincts: An Awkward Yeti Collectionvolume 2
Book Overview

Fans of Poorly Drawn Lines, Liz Climo, Randall Munroe, and The Oatmeal will love this riotous collection marking the return of optimistic Heart and analytical Brain with over 60 brand-new, never-before-seen comics.

Vigorously demanded and highly anticipated, Heart and Brain: Gut Instincts is the follow-up to the tremendously popular New York Times bestseller, Heart and Brain: An Awkward Yeti Collection.

The Awkward Yeti's Heart and Brain comics perfectly illustrate the ongoing, internal struggle betwixt head and heart.

Heart and Brain: Gut Instincts features the same lovable characters as the first book and introduces a host of other vital organs like insatiable Tongue, irritable Bowels, and abused Stomach.

Frequently Asked Questions About Heart And Brain: Gut Instincts: An Awkward Yeti Collectionvolume 2

Book Reviews (16)

5
  |   16  reviews
Did you read Heart And Brain: Gut Instincts: An Awkward Yeti Collectionvolume 2? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
3
   The pages I loved, I really LOVED, but there were many that just didn't do it for me.
I received a digital copy of this book free of Netgalley. It is not exactly my usual fare, but I grabbed it on a whim from Netgalley. I have not read the first Heart and Brain book, but I have seen a few comics, so I expected this to be a fun collection. There were several pages in this book that made me giggle a little, but it was more like haha... so true than really making me laugh out loud hilarious. There were a few of the comics that I wanted to share immediately with friends, but there were a lot that were just Blah. I loved the ones I could relate to, but there were just too many in this collection that didn 't really resonate with me.
 
5
   Clever and cute
As someone who has spent countless hours studying anatomy and physiology, this little book does a great job of humanizing organs and bodily processes and simultaneously bringing a lot of humor.
 
5
   Love Awkward Yeti
I love these comics! The book is small, but holds well for a paperback. The pages are of great quality.
 
5
   Another home run with the Awkward Yeti comics
Nick Seluk hits it again and does it out of the park with this second collection of heart and brain strips! Well worth the time and money, the humor is great and the expanded cast of characters is great fun!
 
5
   Hilarious and worth every penny.
So many of these comics love. Have bought all of them and can not wait for new ones to come out. I bought quite a few copies and gave them out as Christmas gifts.
 
5
   Hilarious
So much fun and entertaining! True wisdom is also funny and yes, genuine. I love it really. I want so much more!
 
5
   My favorite comic strip
I love this series completely ''. I work as a nurse and have it brought to me for patients to flip through and everyone loves it. Clever, humorous, creative and so enjoyable, especially for medical minded people.
 
5
   Funny and heart-warming comics
I love love these bookscomic strip. They present such a unique, whimsical and encouraging view of life. I highly recommend this book and his other books!
 
5
   The Cast Expands
Heart and Brain, two characters within the Awkward Buti are back in HEART AND BRAIN GUT INSTINCTS. This time however, heart and brain are not alone and are accompanied by many other organs such as Tongue, Stomach, Bowels, etc. The heart is holistic and lives for the moment, while the brain is carefree and tries to plan for the future. Once again, Nick Seluk captured humorously the ongoing battle between our hearts and our brains.
 
5
   Totally Get This!
My children love it. The heart and brain books are funny. You will find yourself laughing in agreement while nodding hysterically. In my absolute favorite heart and brain comics, the rest of the body tips off for a middle-of-night run, hoping not to wake him. Buy it now! The others in the series buy the others. You won 't be disappointed.
 
12