Heretics Anonymous
  • Heretics Anonymous
  • Heretics Anonymous
ISBN: 0062698877
EAN13: 9780062698872
Language: English
Release Date: Aug 7, 2018
Pages: 336
Dimensions: 1.09" H x 8.25" L x 5.5" W
Weight: 0.89 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Good

$3.88
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $3.88 Heretics Anonymous
  • Very Good $4.68 Heretics Anonymous
Book Overview

* Amazon Best Book of the Month August 2018 * New York Public Library Best Books 2018 *

Put an atheist in a strict Catholic school? Expect comedy, chaos, and an Inquisition. The Breakfast Club meets Saved in debut author Katie Henry's hilarious novel about a band of misfits who set out to challenge their school, one nun at a time. Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Robyn Schneider.

When Michael walks through the doors of Catholic school, things can't get much worse. His dad has just made the family move again, and Michael needs a friend. When a girl challenges their teacher in class, Michael thinks he might have found one, and a fellow atheist at that. Only this girl, Lucy, isn't just Catholic . . . she wants to be a priest.

Lucy introduces Michael to other St. Clare's outcasts, and he officially joins Heretics Anonymous, where he can be an atheist, Lucy can be an outspoken feminist, Avi can be Jewish and gay, Max can wear whatever he wants, and Eden can practice paganism.

Michael encourages the Heretics to go from secret society to rebels intent on exposing the school's hypocrisies one stunt at a time. But when Michael takes one mission too far--putting the other Heretics at risk--he must decide whether to fight for his own freedom or rely on faith, whatever that means, in God, his friends, or himself.

Frequently bought together

Total price: $11.05

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Heretics Anonymous

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Heretics Anonymous? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.