If Only
  • If Only
  • If Only
ISBN: 1481448536
EAN13: 9781481448536
Language: English
Release Date: Nov 10, 2015
Pages: 288
Dimensions: 0.73" H x 8.43" L x 5.85" W
Weight: 0.79 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$4.48
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Acceptable $4.48 If Only
  • Good $4.48 If Only
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

A heartwarming and inspirational Christmas novel in the tradition of The Christmas Box, The Gift, and The Christmas List. The New York Times bestselling author of The Christmas Box and The Walk series returns with a holiday novel of hope, love, and redemption.

She was my first kiss. My first love. She was a little match girl who could see the future in the flame of a candle. She was a runaway who taught me more about life than anyone has before or since. And when she was gone my innocence left with her.

As I begin to write, a part of me feels as if I am awakening something best left dead and buried, or at least buried. We can bury the past, but it never really dies. The experience of that winter has grown on my soul like ivy climbing the outside of a home, growing until it begins to tear and tug at the brick and mortar.

I pray I can still get the story right. My memory, like my eyesight, has waned with age. Still, there are things that become clearer to me as I grow older. This much I know: too many things were kept secret in those days. Things that never should have been hidden. And things that should have.

Frequently bought together

Total price: $11.93

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About If Only

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read If Only? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.