In Five Years
ISBN: 1982137452
EAN13: 9781982137458
Language: English
Publication Date: Mar 2, 2021
Pages: 288
Dimensions: 1" H x 8" L x 5" W
Weight: 1.113334 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:

In Five Years

by
$6.26
List Price: $17
Save: $10.74 (63%)
Select Format
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$6.26
List Price: $17
Save: $10.74 (63%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Good $6.26 In Five Years
  • New $17.00 In Five Years
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

A Good Morning America Book Club Pick Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day--a striking, powerful, and moving love story following an ambitious lawyer who experiences an astonishing vision that could change her life forever. Where do you see yourself in five years? When Type-A Manhattan lawyer Dannie Cohan is asked this question at the most important interview of her career, she has a meticulously crafted answer at the ready. Later, after nailing her interview and accepting her boyfriend's marriage proposal, Dannie goes to sleep knowing she is right on track to achieve her five-year plan. But when she wakes up, she's suddenly in a different apartment, with a different ring on her finger, and beside a very different man. The television news is on in the background, and she can just make out the scrolling date. It's the same night--December 15--but 2025, five years in the future. After a very intense, shocking hour, Dannie wakes again, at the brink of midnight, back in 2020. She can't shake what has happened. It certainly felt much more than merely a dream, but she isn't the kind of person who believes in visions. That nonsense is only charming coming from free-spirited types, like her lifelong best friend, Bella. Determined to ignore the odd Read More chevron_right

Frequently Asked Questions About In Five Years

What should you read after In Five Years Book? Here is a list of books to read if you read and loved In Five Years

Book Reviews (2)

4
  |   2  reviews
Did you read In Five Years? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
5
   Sobbed
So good. Nothing like what I expected it to be and somehow still perfect. I have a five month old and read it in six hours.
 
3
   Good book, but slightly disappointed with the plot
When opening up "In Five Years", I had envisioned a different storyline than what ended up being.
It was by no means hard to read, but it was slightly predictable and anticlimactic. I had heard such great things about the novel so I was really excited to read it and when it didn't live up to the expectations of those previous reviews.
A good read if you like things that talk about fate and trying to change the inevitable. It won't be a total loss if you don't read this book.
 
1