• Karolina's Twins
  • Karolina's Twins
ISBN: 1250089042
EAN13: 9781250089045
Language: English
Release Date: Aug 15, 2017
Pages: 320
Dimensions: 0.8" H x 8.3" L x 5.5" W
Weight: 0.5 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$4.56
List Price: $16.99
Save: $12.43 (73%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $4.56 Karolina's Twins
  • New $16.99 Karolina's Twins
Book Overview

In the tradition of The Nightingale, Sarah's Key, and Lilac Girls, comes a saga inspired by true events of a Holocaust survivor's quest to return to Poland and fulfill a promise, from Ronald H. Balson, author of the international bestseller Once We Were Brothers.


Readers who crave more books like Balson's Once We Were Brothers and Kristin Hannah's bestselling The Nightingale will be enthralled by Karolina's Twins. --Booklist (starred review)

A heart-wrenching but ultimately triumphant story. --Chicago Tribune

She made a promise in desperation
Now it's time to keep it

Lena Woodward, elegant and poised, has lived a comfortable life among Chicago Society since she immigrated to the US and began a new life at the end of World War I. But now something has resurfaced that Lena cannot ignore: an unfulfilled promise she made long ago that can no longer stay buried.

Driven to renew the quest that still keeps her awake at night, Lena enlists the help of lawyer Catherine Lockhart and private investigator Liam Taggart. Behind Lena's stoic facade are memories that will no longer be contained. She begins to recount a tale, harkening back to her harrowing past in Nazi-occupied Poland, of the bond she shared with her childhood friend Karolina. Karolina was Read More chevron_right

Frequently bought together

Total price: $12.51

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Karolina's Twins

What should you read after Karolina's Twins Book? Here is a list of books to read if you read and loved Karolina's Twins

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Karolina's Twins? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.