Katie The Catsitter
ISBN: 198489563X
EAN13: 9781984895639
Language: English
Release Date: Jan 5, 2021
Pages: 224
Dimensions: 0.6299213" H x 7.952756" L x 5.511811" W
Weight: 0.8862583 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Product is currently Out of Stock.
You can add it to your wishlist and you will be notified once we receive a copy.
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

Calling all Raina Telgemeier fans Introducing an irresistible new middle-grade graphic novel series about growing up, friendship, heroes, and cats (lots of cats )--perfect for fans of Guts, Awkward and Real Friends (not to mention anyone who loves cats )

Katie is dreading the boring summer ahead while her best friends are all away at camp--something that's way out of Katie and her mom's budget, UNLES Katie can figure out a way to earn the money for camp herself. But when Katie gets a job catsitting for her mysterious upstairs neighbor, life get interesting. First, Madeline has 217 cats ( ) and they're not exactly . . . normal cats. Also, why is Madeline always out EXACTLY when the city's most notorious villain commits crimes? Is it possible that Katie's upstairs neighbor is really a super villain? Can Katie wrangle a whole lot of wayward cats, save a best friendship (why is Beth barely writing back? And who's this boy she keeps talking about? ), AND crack the biggest story in the city's history? Some heroes have capes . . . Katie has cats

Frequently Asked Questions About Katie The Catsitter

Book Reviews (9)

5
  |   9  reviews
Did you read Katie The Catsitter? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
4
   Full of wild and catty adventures!
The person wants to go to camp. Helping to carry groceries and house-cleaning was not cutting it. She was going to give up when the cat liked her. How about cat-sitting? A house full of cats. There are hundreds of cats. A cat can order food? A cat can use the bathroom. The story had nice illustrations. It was very fun and funny. The style of it was caricature. There are lots of wild and catty adventures.
 
5
   Delightful!
This is fun for all ages. You will fall in love with the story and the characters. More books like this should be added.
 
5
   Granddaughter Asked for More
On the day she got it, her daughter read it in less than two hours. She wants me to buy more books like that. I would rather her read without pictures, but this beats watching videos.
 
5
   Daughter loves this book!
My daughter loves this book. I was excited to find this for her because she's very into the graphic novels these days and she's read all of the Baby Sitter's Club and Raina Telgemeier's graphic novels. I'm not a huge fan of graphic novels in the Dog Man vein, but I'm happy for my kids to love to read anything, so I'm happy that she couldn't put this book down. The story line was fun. She's read it many times. I pre-ordered the next book and hope it turns into a series.
 
5
   Great book!
My 11 year old loves reading. She told me all the funny things the cats did in the book after reading it. It was read many times. She wants her next book to be published as soon as possible.
 
5
   Great story that animal enthusiasts and superhero diehards will love!
My child loved this book. She tore through it in three days. She hasn't been a big reader and this is huge for her since we've tried to get her to read more. Whelp, this one did it. I couldn't be happier! The story is cute and the artwork is great. My animal-loving daughter was very familiar with the main character. The cats get into crazy anitcs and she giggled at them. Definitely recommend!
 
5
   Katie is a winner!
I found this book to be charming and fun and I found myself smiling a lot. There will be another book coming out next year and I am excited about it. A must have for a cat lover.
 
5
   Katie is awesome!
This book was written for grownups too. A book that keeps one wanting more is created by Colleen andStephanie. Looking forward to book number two.
 
5
   Loved Every Panel
The book is wonderful. The cats were quirky and I loved them all. There was a great story to tell. She is trying to save money so she can go to summer camp. She wants to do odd jobs to make money and not accept the voucher from her friend's mom. She has to learn to think on her feet to deal with all of the cats and their unique personality and talents in order to learn about herself as well. There was a lot of humor in this story and I found myself laughing out loud at several points, mostly with what the cats were doing. Highly recommend this novel.
 
1