Keena Ford And The Secret Journal Mix-Up
ISBN: 0142419370
EAN13: 9780142419373
Language: English
Release Date: Sep 15, 2011
Pages: 128
Dimensions: 0.4" H x 7.7" L x 5" W
Weight: 0.75 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$2.99
List Price: $8.16
Save: $5.17 (63%)
Quantity
13 Available
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $2.99 Keena Ford And The Secret Journal Mix-Up
  • New $8.16 Keena Ford And The Secret Journal Mix-Up
Book Overview

The third book about the spunky second-grader, perfect for fans of Ramona Quimby, Junie B. Jones, and Frankly, Frannie

Keena Ford loves writing in her journal. She keeps all of her thoughts in there, even if they are sometimes not-so-nice. One day, Keena accidentally leaves her journal in Tiffany Harris's apartment, and Tiffany tells Keena that she's going to tell all of Keena's secrets With help from her brother, some classic fables, and a visiting author, Keena discovers what she must do to stand up to Tiffany and make things right with her friends.

Young readers will relate to her friendship dilemma and appreciate her vibrant personality. Readers of Sharon Draper's Sassy series will enjoy meeting Keena. - School Library Journal

Frequently Asked Questions About Keena Ford And The Secret Journal Mix-Up

Keena Ford Series In Order - By Melissa Thomson

Book Reviews (14)

5
  |   14  reviews
Did you read Keena Ford And The Secret Journal Mix-Up? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
5
   Cute and Age Appropriate
I bought this book because it was relatively inexpensive, and I like Walden's book. It was a party gift for my daughter's tea party book club. What a book, said Axel, "and certainly one that children will treasure." For example, I recommend it to 2-3 year olds.
 
5
   Daughter loved it!
My 8 year old daughter read this book in two and a half days. Sher loved it and wouldnt stop talking to me about it.
 
5
   My daughter loved it.
It was a great read, and I brought it to my daughter as a part of her summer reading. I'm also purchasing the other books by this author.
 
5
   Keena Ford- field trip mix up, journal mix up
My daughter, 5, absolutely adores the book. Keenan Ford is a writer, explorer and gridiron aficionado. Her sassy but appropriate age behavior draws my daughter in, and she has a good time," her mom said. My daughter usually prefers books with pictures, but has no problem reading this one. Advance readers who are moving toward chapter books will find this book a good transition. It's a good read that keeps both of us chuckling at bed time.
 
5
   s
This is my first time reading a Keena Ford book and it was really good and amazing, Ms. Dhaliwal said. And it's very inspirational,inspired me,I know that I am going to get another Keena Ford book. I know I can be like wow! I should read another one of Melissa Thompson's books because she knows what she is doing, Mary. For a first time reader, it was amazing how it was actually passé!
 
5
   Good
I'm a third-grade teacher and I bought this for one of my students because she was having some trouble with the dice. Thanks for the introduction, Melissa.
 
5
   Relatable easy read for elementary school kids
His wife, Ethel, said his life was "a total disaster." She has a very relatable and relatable image of herself. She reads a chapter to me every night. Good book, says Hachette. The second part of the show deals with "The Blair Witch Project."
 
5
   Satisfied With urban reads for our culture
I bought these books for my daughter during the Christmas holidays, she finished reading the book in two days. It's a great book for little girls that shows off some of the illustrators' talents. Kenna Ford's book "Faith" was also the basis for the ABC series "The Conners." A huge fan of the show, Can't wait to get her more.
 
5
   A Keeper!
I bought this book as a Christmas present for my 7 year old. When I gave it to her, she said she had already read it at school, but wanted to keep it to read again. I was assuming she would want me to come back for a sequel. I enjoyed the first two books, and I'm still waiting for the third.
 
5
   Great read for girls
If I could have done it, I would have bought these series of books for my daughter. It was a great way to keep her little mind going, he said. I enjoyed reading them both, Mr. Goin said. The Harrisons' daughter, Chelsea, 9, has a good reputation for being a troublemaker.
 
12