Keep the Home Fires Burning: The Complete Novel
ISBN: 1785763601
EAN13: 9781785763601
Language: English
Publication Date: May 1, 2018
Pages: 400
Dimensions: 1" H x 8" L x 5" W
Weight: 0.82 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$9.52
List Price: $13.95
Save: $4.43 (31%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Good $9.52 Keep the Home Fires Burning: The Complete Novel
  • New $13.95 Keep the Home Fires Burning: The Complete Novel
Book Overview

Join Frances Barden, Sarah Collingborne, Pat Simms, Miriam Brindsley, and the women of the Great Paxford Women's Institute as calamity hits their beloved village and they prove once again that when women work together they can surmount almost any challenge. Frances struggles as her factory is shut down and her husband's secret child arrives at her door. Pat's abusive husband is home from the war. Newlyweds Teresa and Nick hide a secret. Meanwhile, the life of the Campbell family is turned on its head, and Alison finds new purpose in helping the influx of strangers to the village. Through it all the Women's Institute provides support and camaraderie. But is their combined strength enough to get them through the war? Perfect for fans of Call the Midwife, Granchester, and Foyles War.

Frequently Asked Questions About Keep the Home Fires Burning: The Complete Novel

What should you read after Keep the Home Fires Burning: The Complete Novel Book? Here is a list of books to read if you read and loved Keep the Home Fires Burning: The Complete Novel

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Keep the Home Fires Burning: The Complete Novel? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.