Lady Smoke
ISBN: 1524767115
EAN13: 9781524767112
Language: English
Pages: 512
Format: Library Binding
Product is currently Out of Stock.
You can add it to your wishlist and you will be notified once we receive a copy.
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

The second installment in the New York Times bestselling series made for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sabaa Tahir (Bustle), Lady Smoke is an epic new fantasy about a throne cruelly stolen and a girl who must fight to take it back for her people.

The Kaiser murdered Theodosia's mother, the Fire Queen, when Theo was only six. He took Theo's country and kept her prisoner, crowning her Ash Princess--a pet to toy with and humiliate for ten long years. That era has ended. The Kaiser thought his prisoner weak and defenseless. He didn't realize that a sharp mind is the deadliest weapon.

Theo no longer wears a crown of ashes. She has taken back her rightful title, and a hostage--Prinz Soren. But her people remain enslaved under the Kaiser's rule, and now she is thousands of miles away from them and her throne.

To get them back, she will need an army. Only, securing an army means she must trust her aunt, the dreaded pirate Dragonsbane. And according to Dragonsbane, an army can only be produced if Theo takes a husband. Something an Astrean Queen has never done.

Theo knows that freedom comes at a price, but she is determined to find a way to save her country without losing herself.

Praise for the Ash Princess Read More chevron_right

Frequently Asked Questions About Lady Smoke

Ash Princess Trilogy Series In Order - By Laura Sebastian

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Lady Smoke? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.