Living Ghosts and Mischievous Monsters: Chilling American Indian Stories
ISBN: 1338681605
EAN13: 9781338681604
Language: English
Publication Date: Sep 7, 2021
Pages: 176
Format: Paperback
Publisher:

Living Ghosts and Mischievous Monsters: Chilling American Indian Stories

by
$8.84
List Price: $12.99
Save: $4.15 (31%)
Select Format
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Very Good

$8.84
List Price: $12.99
Save: $4.15 (31%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 2 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $8.84 Living Ghosts and Mischievous Monsters: Chilling American Indian Stories
  • New $12.99 Living Ghosts and Mischievous Monsters: Chilling American Indian Stories
Book Overview

Perfect for fans of Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark A shiver-inducing collection of short stories to read under the covers, from a breadth of American Indian nations.

Dark figures in the night. An owl's cry on the wind. Monsters watching from the edge of the wood.

Some of the creatures in these pages might only have a message for you, but some are the stuff of nightmares. These thirty-two short stories -- from tales passed down for generations to accounts that could have happened yesterday -- are collected from the thriving tradition of ghost stories from American Indian cultures across North America. Prepare for stories of witches and walking dolls, hungry skeletons, la llorona, and deer woman, and other supernatural beings ready to chill you to the bone.

Dan SaSuWeh Jones of the Ponca Nation tells of his own encounters and selects his favorite spooky, eerie, surprising, and spine-tingling stories, all paired with haunting art by Weshoyot Alvitre of the Tongva Nation.

So dim the lights (or maybe turn them all on) and pick up a story.if you dare.

Frequently Asked Questions About Living Ghosts and Mischievous Monsters: Chilling American Indian Stories

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Living Ghosts and Mischievous Monsters: Chilling American Indian Stories? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.