Loveless
ISBN: 133875193X
EAN13: 9781338751932
Language: English
Release Date: Nov 2, 2021
Pages: 432
Format: Hardcover
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Very Good

$8.62
List Price: $18.99
Save: $10.37 (54%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $8.62 Loveless
  • Good $8.62 Loveless
  • New $18.99 Loveless
Book Overview

For fans of Love, Simon and I Wish You All the Best, a funny, honest, messy, completely relatable story of a girl who realizes that love can be found in many ways that don't involve sex or romance.

From the marvelous author of Heartstopper comes an exceptional YA novel about discovering that it's okay if you don't have sexual or romantic feelings for anyone . . . since there are plenty of other ways to find love and connection.

This is the funny, honest, messy, completely relatable story of Georgia, who doesn't understand why she can't crush and kiss and make out like her friends do. She's surrounded by the narrative that dating + sex = love. It's not until she gets to college that she discovers the A range of the LGBTQIA+ spectrum -- coming to understand herself as asexual/aromantic. Disrupting the narrative that she's been told since birth isn't easy -- there are many mistakes along the way to inviting people into a newly found articulation of an always-known part of your identity. But Georgia's determined to get her life right, with the help of (and despite the major drama of) her friends.

Frequently Asked Questions About Loveless

Book Reviews (2)

5
  |   2  reviews
Did you read Loveless? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
5
   It's a great book.
This is one of my all-time favorite books. I have never connected with a character or a story the way I have with this one. I have never seen myself in a story character the way I see myself in this one. And I have never cried over a book like this one. There is no other novel that legitimizes platonic love the way this one does. I am so grateful for that, Taylor said. This book is not only beautiful, but does not pull punches. It really examines the dynamics of relationships and says it's okay to love someone as a friend, Raymond said. But if you think about it, you may not be the only person who has a crush on them.
 
5
   Such an important story for everyone to read
It was a great read, I highly recommend it to anyone. In the latest issue of Total Film, 105 stars rated it PG-13. It accurately portrays how teens and young adults are, it shows the ups and downs of exploring your sexuality, and it shows many identities and sends an important message. 0 1462214 Like all good movies, The Blair Witch Project shows how teens and young adults are, it accurately shows the ups and downs of exploring your sexuality, and it shows many identities and sends an important message. Georgia is where I grew up and I still feel exactly like that. While I'm on the aromantic and asexual spectrums, I went through many of my internal struggles, she wrote. It made me feel so seen. Anyone who is exploring their sexuality, anyone in the LGBTQ+ community, anyone that just likes relatable YA books, read this book.
 
1