Lucy in the Sky
  • Lucy in the Sky
  • Lucy in the Sky
ISBN: 1442451858
EAN13: 9781442451858
Language: English
Release Date: May 1, 2012
Pages: 288
Dimensions: 0.8" H x 7" L x 4.9" W
Weight: 0.45 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Acceptable

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Acceptable

$3.49
List Price: $11.99
Save: $8.5 (70%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Acceptable $3.49 Lucy in the Sky
  • Good $3.88 Lucy in the Sky
  • Very Good $3.98 Lucy in the Sky
  • New $11.99 Lucy in the Sky
Book Overview

A riveting first-person tale of addiction, in the tradition of Go Ask Alice and Jay's Journal.

The author of this diary began journaling on her sixteenth birthday. She lived in an upper middle class neighborhood in Santa Monica with her mom, dad, and Berkeley-bound older brother. She was a good girl, living a good life.but one party changed everything. One party, where she took one taste--and liked it. Really liked it.
Social drinking and drugging lead to more, faster, harder. She convinced herself that she was no different from anyone else who liked to party. But the evidence indicates otherwise: Soon she was she hanging out with an edgy crowd, blowing off school and everything she used to care about, all to find her next high.
But what goes up must come down, and everything--from her first swig, to her last breath--is chronicled in the diary she left behind.

Frequently bought together

Total price: $11.16

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Lucy in the Sky

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Lucy in the Sky? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.