Machine: A White Space Novel
  • Machine: A White Space Novel
  • Machine: A White Space Novel
ISBN: 1534403019
EAN13: 9781534403017
Language: English
Pages: 496
Dimensions: 2" H x 9" L x 6" W
Weight: 1.737243 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Good

$7.62
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Good $7.62 Machine: A White Space Novel
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

In this compelling and addictive novel set in the same universe as the critically acclaimed White Space series and perfect for fans of Karen Traviss and Ada Hoffman, a space station begins to unravel when a routine search and rescue mission returns after going dangerously awry. Meet Doctor Jens. She hasn't had a decent cup of coffee in fifteen years. Her workday begins when she jumps out of perfectly good space ships and continues with developing treatments for sick alien species she's never seen before. She loves her life. Even without the coffee. But Dr. Jens is about to discover an astonishing mystery: two ships, one ancient and one new, locked in a deadly embrace. The crew is suffering from an unknown ailment and the shipmind is trapped in an inadequate body, much of her memory pared away. Unfortunately, Dr. Jens can't resist a mystery and she begins doing some digging. She has no idea that she's about to discover horrifying and life-changing truths. Written in Elizabeth Bear's signature rollicking, suspenseful, and sentimental (Publishers Weekly) style, Machine is a fresh and electrifying space opera that you won't be able to put down.

Frequently Asked Questions About Machine: A White Space Novel

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Machine: A White Space Novel? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.