Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy: A Modern Graphic Retelling of Little Women
ISBN: 0316522880
EAN13: 9780316522885
Language: English
Publication Date: Feb 5, 2019
Pages: 256
Dimensions: 0.7874016" H x 8.228346" L x 5.787402" W
Weight: 1.011922 lbs.
Format: Paperback

Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy: A Modern Graphic Retelling of Little Women

by
$3.88
List Price: $12.99
Save: $9.11 (70%)
Select Format
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$3.88
List Price: $12.99
Save: $9.11 (70%)
Quantity
6 Available
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $3.88 Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy: A Modern Graphic Retelling of Little Women
  • New $12.99 Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy: A Modern Graphic Retelling of Little Women
Book Overview

Little Women with a twist: four sisters from a blended family experience the challenges and triumphs of life in NYC in this beautiful full-color graphic novel perfect for fans of Roller Girl and Smile.

Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy are having a really tough year: with their father serving in the military overseas, they must work overtime to make ends meet.and each girl is struggling in her own way. Whether it's school woes, health issues, boy troubles, or simply feeling lost, the March sisters all need the same thing: support from each other. Only by coming together--and sharing lots of laughs and tears--will these four young women find the courage to discover who they truly are as individuals.and as a family.
Meg is the eldest March, and she has a taste for the finer things in life. She dreams of marrying rich, enjoying fabulous clothes and parties, and leaving her five-floor walk-up apartment behind.
Jo pushes her siblings to be true to themselves, yet feels like no one will accept her for who she truly is. Her passion for writing gives her an outlet to feel worthy in the eyes of her friends and family.
Beth is the shy sister with a voice begging to be heard. But with a guitar in hand, she finds a courage that inspires her siblings to seize the day and not take life for granted.
Amy may be the baby of the family, but she has the biggest personality. Though she loves to fight with her sisters, her tough exterior protects a vulnerable heart that worries about her family's future.

Frequently Asked Questions About Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy: A Modern Graphic Retelling of Little Women

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy: A Modern Graphic Retelling of Little Women? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.