Middle Passage
ISBN: 0684855887
EAN13: 9780684855882
Language: English
Publication Date: Jul 1, 1998
Pages: 209
Dimensions: 0.5" H x 7.9" L x 5.2" W
Weight: 0.55 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$3.88
List Price: $17
Save: $13.12 (77%)
Quantity
10 Available
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $3.88 Middle Passage
  • Acceptable $3.88 Middle Passage
  • Very Good $4.08 Middle Passage
  • New $17.00 Middle Passage
Book Overview

This Description may be from another edition of this product.

A Scribner Classics edition of Charles Johnson's masterpiece, winner of the National Book Award--a novel in the tradition of Billy Budd and Moby-Dick.heroic in proportion.fiction that hooks the mind (The New York Times Book Review).

It is 1830. Rutherford Calhoun, a newly freed slave and irrepressible rogue, is desperate to escape unscrupulous bill collectors and an impending marriage to a priggish schoolteacher. He jumps aboard the first boat leaving New Orleans, the Republic, a slave ship en route to collect members of a legendary African tribe, the Allmuseri. Thus begins a daring voyage of horror and self-discovery.

Peopled with vivid and unforgettable characters, nimble in its interplay of comedy and serious ideas, this dazzling modern classic is a perfect blend of the picaresque tale, historical romance, sea yarn, slave narrative, and philosophical novel.

Frequently bought together

Total price: $11.84

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Middle Passage

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Middle Passage? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.