Mikrokosmos: Volume 4
  • Mikrokosmos: Volume 4
  • Mikrokosmos: Volume 4
ISBN: 0851626033
EAN13: 9780851626031
Language: English
Release Date: Jun 1, 2004
Pages: 56
Dimensions: 0.3" H x 12.2" L x 9.1" W
Weight: 0.25 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Product is currently Out of Stock.
You can add it to your wishlist and you will be notified once we receive a copy.
Book Overview

(BH Piano). The definitive edition (1987) of the piano teaching classic. Includes an introduction by the composer's son Peter Bartok. (English/French/German/Hungarian text). In 1945 Bela Bartok described Mikrokosmos as a cycle of 153 pieces for piano written for didactic purposes, seeing them as a series of pieces in many different styles, representing a small world, or as the world of the little ones, the children. Stylistically Mikrokosmos reflects the influence of folk music on Bartok's life and the rhythms and harmonies employed create music that is as modern today as when the cycle was written. The 153 pieces making up Mikrokosmos are divided into six volumes arranged according to technical and musical difficulty. Major teaching points highlighted in Mikrokosmos 4: Thumb undervention, crossed hands, triplets in 9/8 time. Volume 4 contains Nos. 97-121

Frequently Asked Questions About Mikrokosmos: Volume 4

Book Reviews (0)

  |   0  reviews
Did you read Mikrokosmos: Volume 4? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review

No customer reviews for the moment.