Mrs. Jeffries Wins The Prize
ISBN: 042526811X
EAN13: 9780425268117
Language: English
Release Date: Mar 1, 2016
Pages: 304
Dimensions: 1" H x 6.7" L x 4.1" W
Weight: 0.15 lbs.
Format: Mass Market Paperbound
Publisher:
`
Select Format Format: Mass Market Paperbound Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Mass Market Paperbound

Condition: Good

$4.06
Quantity
7 Available
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $4.06 Mrs. Jeffries Wins The Prize
Book Overview

Mrs. Jeffries is back in the New York Times bestselling Victorian series, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey.

NIPED IN THE BUD

The ladies of the Mayfair Orchid and Exotic Plant Society are known for a bit of friendly rivalry, but the backstabbing has never been literal--until now. When Hiram Filmore, an orchid hunter and supplier, is found dead in Mrs. Helena Rayburn's conservatory, Inspector Witherspoon is called in to weed out a murderer.

When it comes out that Mrs. Rayburn and her flowery friends knew each other from long ago, Mrs. Jeffries begins to suspect that there's more to unearth about this case than meets the eye. Now she, along with the rest of Inspector Witherspoon's household and friends, will have to dig up the past to figure out which gardening gentlewoman had a grudge worth killing for.

A Mrs. Jeffries Mystery

She keeps house for Inspector Witherspoon . . . and keeps him on his toes. Everyone's awed by his Scotland Yard successes--but they don't know about his secret weapon. No matter how messy the murder or how dirty the deed, Mrs. Jeffries' polished detection skills are up to the task . . . proving that behind every great man there's a woman--and that a crimesolver's work is never done.

NEVER BEFORE PUBLISHED

Frequently Asked Questions About Mrs. Jeffries Wins The Prize

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Mrs. Jeffries Wins The Prize? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.