Nature Girl
ISBN: 0375856358
EAN13: 9780375856358
Language: English
Publication Date: Mar 22, 2011
Pages: 256
Dimensions: 0.63" H x 7.56" L x 5.2" W
Weight: 0.4 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$3.88
List Price: $8.79
Save: $4.91 (55%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 2 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $3.88 Nature Girl
  • Very Good $3.88 Nature Girl
  • New $8.79 Nature Girl
Book Overview

Nature Girl is a laugh-out-loud funny, feel-good tale of self-discovery, growing up, and girl power that gives a fresh twist to the classic survival story Eleven-year-old Megan is stuck in the wilds of Vermont for the summer with no TV, no Internet, no cell phone, and worst of all, no best friend. So when Megan gets lost on the Appalachian Trail with only her little dog, Arp, for company, she decides she might as well hike all the way to Massachussetts where her best friend, Lucy, is spending her summer. Life of the trail isn't easy though. And on the journey, Megan faces everything from wild animals and raging rivers to tofu jerky and life without bathrooms. Most of all though, Megan gets to know herself--both who she's been in the past and who she wants to be in the future--and the journey goes from a spur of the moment lark to a heroic quest to prove herself to Lucy, her family, and the world Fans of Lisa Yee and Phyllis Reynolds Naylor will delight in Jane Kelley's irresistible debut.

Frequently bought together

Total price: $11.64

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Nature Girl

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Nature Girl? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.