Never Say Die
ISBN: 1524739308
EAN13: 9781524739300
Language: English
Release Date: Oct 10, 2017
Pages: 368
Dimensions: 0.91" H x 8.25" L x 5.5" W
Weight: 1.1 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Good

$4.06
List Price: $17.99
Save: $13.93 (77%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $4.06 Never Say Die
  • New $17.99 Never Say Die
Book Overview

Alex Rider will soon be a star in his very own TV series

The world's greatest teen spy is back in action in a thrilling new mission: destroy once and for all the terrorist organization SCORPIA. Americans may have purchased more than 6 million copies of Alex's adventures, but now, more than ever, we all need his heroics.

Following the events of Scorpia Rising, Alex relocates to San Francisco as he slowly recovers from the tragic death of his best friend and caregiver, Jack Starbright, at the hands of terrorists working for SCORPIA. With Jack gone, Alex feels lost and alone, but then, out of the blue, he receives a cryptic email--just three words long, but enough to make Alex believe that Jack may be alive. Armed with this shred of hope, Alex boards a flight bound for Egypt and embarks on a dubious quest to track Jack down.

Yet SCORPIA knows Alex's weakness. And the question of whether Jack is alive soon takes a backseat to a chilling new terrorist plot--one that will play with Alex's mind as he grasps the magnitude of what is at stake.

From Egypt to France to Wales, from luxury yachts to abandoned coal mines, Alex traverses a minefield of dangers and cryptic clues as he fights to discover the truth. The #1 New York Times bestselling series, perfect for fans of James Bond and Jason Bourne, is back with a vengeance

Praise Read More chevron_right

Frequently Asked Questions About Never Say Die

Book Reviews (14)

4
  |   14  reviews
Did you read Never Say Die? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
1
   All ready disappointed
A Serbian can steal a marine corp helicopter because of a murder in the 1 st ten pages. Does anyone take any time to research? This will be my last book, I don't expect much from it, but it's fun.
 
1
   All ready disappointed
In the 1st ten pages, a NATO sergeant is assassinated so that a Serbian can steal his Marine Corp helicopter. Does no one ever take the time to make any research? I don 't expect much from these books, but fun light reading, but this will be my last.
 
4
   Not quite up to speed
I enjoyed the series and was looking forward to reading this book. Smithers was gone, and no one has taken his place. The book reads as if it was written by an understudy. It doesn't read like an Alex Rider book.
 
4
   Not quite up to speed
I looked forward to reading this book, as I greatly enjoyed the series. I am disappointed that Smithers is gone and no one has taken his place. This book reads as if Horowitz outlined it, but gave it to an understudie to write it. It does not read like an Alex Rider book.
 
5
   Loved this continuation of the series, a fun read!
I love the Alex Rider series, even though I'm an adult. I thought the series had come to an end after Russian Roulette. I was surprised to read a new book. It was exciting, fun, and a good conclusion. I have several works by Mr. Horowitz.
 
5
   Loved this continuation of the series, a fun read!
Despite being an adult, I love the James Bond series -- a teenage Alex Rider! After Russian roulette, I thought that the series had come to its conclusion. I was pleasantly surprised to learn about a new book! '' Exciting, fun and a good conclusion. I have several other works by Mr Horowitz and am always amused.
 
5
   Wow
I can 't explain it. The book was just so good . Who knew that Alex was going to be on a flying bus, going to this broken mine abandoned down. I can 't wait for this also for the nightshade, I can 't wait for it. It'll be like Scorpia all over again. Pop Quiz 1. Pop Quiz 1., Pop Quiz 1. Which Brother died First? A. A. A. The brother has a G for a first one B. At the same time, the other brother C. died. Alex : How old is Alex? A. A. A. 13 B. ( 13 C. ) 15 C. 14 C. 15 3. About what is the next book going to be about? Signing A. Nightshade B. Scorpia B. C. Yassen Answers 1 B 2 C 3 A Dvorak_1818 Signing out of A. Nightshade B. Scorpia C. Yassen Answers 1 B 2 C 3 A Dvorak_1818 Signing out Btw, check out a book made by me. I was inspired by all the different authors I read books about. The Epic Challenge is called The Epic Start Second called The Epic Challenge. Both are available on kindle Ulimited on Kindle. And to buy, 0.99$ Peace Out!! !
 
5
   Wow
I can't explain. The book was excellent. Alex was going to be on a flying bus and going to the abandoned mine. I can't wait for it. It will be like Scorpia all over again. Pop Quiz 1. Which sibling died first? There is a A. A brother has a G for a first one. The brother C died at the same time. Alex's age is not known. There is an A. There is 13 B. The temperature was 14 C. 15 3. The next book is going to be about something. A. Nightshade, C. Yassen and A. Dvorak signed out. Check out a book I wrote. I was inspired by a lot of the books I read. The first one was called, The start of the challenge. Both were on the same book. To buy Peace Out! ?
 
1
   Such a disappointment. Major breach of continuity in terms of the ...
Such a disappointment. Major breach of continuity in terms of the cultural spirit, character, and feel of the series. If I had known that Horowitz was going to turn a new leaf in such a bad way, I wouldn't have bothered to read it. It just doesn't have the same suspense, excitement, creativity, compulsively readable quality as the original series. Too many things were too forced... And speaking of that -- don 't even get me started on the force-feeding of the PC garbage. BS that staunchly ignores reality, as millions have to suffer it daily, while the PC - Gestapo attack truth and victims instead of the transparent words and actions of actual oppressors and the blatantly inhumane lies told by their apologists. Instead, read the Russian series, which ended with original roulette. Better yet, find some good, old-fashioned Robert Ludlum.
 
1
   Such a disappointment. Major breach of continuity in terms of the ...
That was a disappointment. The cultural spirit, character and feel of the series have been lost. I wouldn't have bothered to read it if I'd known that he was going to turn over a new leaf in a bad way. The original series has the same suspense, excitement, creativity, and readable quality. There were too many things that were forced. The PC Gestapo attack truth and victims instead of the blatantly inhumane words and actions of actual oppressors, and the transparent lies told by their apologists, while the BS ignores reality as millions have to suffer it everyday. The original series was called Russian Roulette. It's better if you find some good old- fashioned Robert Ludlum.
 
12